We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Truly Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My husband and I holidayed in Margaret River and spent a very relaxed evening at Rosewood Guesthouse. Beautifully decorated - the cottage gardens are an absolute delight and we especially enjoyed watching the local birdlife whilst enjoying a AAAA+ home cooked breakfast on the morning of our departure. A touch of class with old world charm - very, very clean and well appointed accommodation. Jane and Keith made us very welcome in their home and were most helpful with information about local attractions and restaurants - our only regret is that we could not have stayed longer to enjoy a port or two in the lounge.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solidground69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Hi Solidground69!
Fantastic to know that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood and found the rooms to your liking and our garden set the scene. Lingering over a port in the guest lounge is a very pleasant way to spend the evening and we hope that you can return some time in the future to indulge.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    57
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
255
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Subiaco, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We only stayed at Rosewood Guesthouse for 1 night but loved every moment of it. Our room was lovely and our breakfast was brilliant - we loved the waffles! Keith and Jane were welcoming hosts and we were particularly grateful for Keith's dinner recommendations - we would have had no idea where to choose otherwise! The Rosewood Guesthouse is in a great location in Margaret River - perfect for exploring the surrounding area. We wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Hi TravellingKimmi
We are very pleased that we could help with recommendations and that our breakfast was enjoyed so much. We do our best to ensure a positive experience!
Thanks for recommending Rosewood.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a 2 night stay at Rosewood and it was far too short! Jane and Keith have everything just right. Our room was comfortable with the biggest bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast choice was amazing with everything home made, even the marmalade and preserves. I had the most perfect poached egg I have ever eaten.
We took a tour in Rose the Rolls Royce. It was the best way to see the area and visit some special vineyards. Keith is a great Guide with extensive knowledge of the area.
All in all I can not recommend Rosewood highly enough and will most definitely go back if we are ever in the area again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy22102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Hi Sandy
Wonderful to know that our King size beds met with your approval. I have just finished making some more Marmalade today and it is a good batch if I say so myself! Keith loves taking guests out in Rose Royce and think it is a memorable day too.
Once again thanks for your encouraging review and we hope to see you again!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

From the moment Keith opened the door to us on our arrival to the day we left our stay was perfect. The attention to detail, the sumptuous breakfasts, the comfortable bed and room. Jane and Keith left no stone unturned in helping to make our holiday all we hoped for. Their knowledge of the local area is so helpful in planning what you want to do and it certainly maximises the time you have available. We appreciated everything Jane and keith did for us to make our stay in Margaret River one we will never forget. Thank you so much Jane and Keith

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hi Clare & Paul
It was a delight to share our knowledge of the local area with you, we love to see our visitors explore the the region while still finding time to relax and unwind. Thank you so much for your very positive feedback and good luck in your new position and we hope that Christchurch has a very stable future!
Regards to you both
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My partner and I stayed at rosewood guesthouse this past weekend for my birthday and I have one word for it

..... AMAZING!!!......

Jane and Keith were very hospitable, from the moment we walked to the door, it was opened to a smiling Jane and a warm welcome. Breakfast was made promptly every morning and it was absolutely scrumptious. I would recommend the wonderful waffles ... Mouth watering...

The room was large, but had a cosy romantic feel to it. Furthernore, it was airy, vibrant in colour and clean. Our room had a bay window that looked out to the back garden. It was amazing to wake up to.

All in all I give rosewood a 5 out of 5 in every category. We had a lovely stay and will Definately be back as well as recommending to all our friends.

Thank you Jane and Keith. :) xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeashyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Hi LeashyAnne
You very kind review has made our day! It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciate the comforts of Rosewood.

We will make sure we keep up the standards for your return which we hope will be soon.

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Keith and Jane were very helpful from the start, giving us advice on places to go and eat. The rooms were cozy and clean, beds very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I recommend the waffles -- very crispy with fresh cream and fruit. They also hand make their compotes (fruit cooked with either sugar or wine/liqueur) and wonderful with yogurt. At night we enjoyed complimentary cookies, tea with fresh milk, and port/sherry in their cozy sitting room. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. We walked in to town every night for dinner. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 which had a nice view to the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Hi June
It is great to know that you enjoyed your Rosewood stay. It is a very pleasant walk to the town restaurants (about 10 minutes) although there is a great curryhouse just 2 minutes away!

The waffles are our signature breakfast dish and we love the feedback from our guests who order them. Be assured though there are daily specials and other choices for those who prefer a savoury start to the day.

Bangkok is a whole different world to Margaret River and any time you feel like a peaceful break you now know where to come!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our stay of three nights in this charming guesthouse was perfect from start to finish. We were given one of the two rooms on the first floor with a view on to the garden and thus had no noise from the street. The room, albeit small, was comfortable with good beds and a modern bathroom with a walk-in shower. A separate toilet with an old fan that was noisy and not very effective! This was, however, the only negative that we experienced here.
Breakfast was excellent; the choices were presented and had to be selected the previous morning and were then freshly cooked and served.
Guests can make use of the sitting room where newspapers and magazines are available and also help themselves to a glass of port before retiring to bed.
No dinner is offered so that one has to go to the town for a meal. A walk of approx. 10 minutes to reach the outskirts and another 10 minutes to arrive at the other end of the town. We selected to walk each evening since we did not want to risk driving home after having enjoyed the excellent wines from the region. Additionally, it was a good way of digesting the meal!
There are sufficient places to park cars in front of the house and the garden with the beautiful and well kept roses completely justifies the name of this guesthouse.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKEGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Hi Mike
How wonderful that you think we are small and perfect! We love that we cater for just 12 guests and so can ensure that we give personalised service and keep breakfast a highlight of your stay.

It was lovely to meet you and we hope you have fond memories of your stay at Rosewood.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
698 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
949 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Property: Rosewood Guesthouse
Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing