We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Lovely Experience From Beginning To End”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brunei
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply Lovely Experience From Beginning To End”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

All the other positive reviews are right. I'm so happy I booked Rosewood based on them. The house is lovely. The owners are charming. Our room was fantastic with an absolutely gorgeous view out the window. The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were up there with the best I've ever had in a B&B. Rosewood was really that good.

There was a slight muddle with our room when I arrived and instead of a simple apology we were given a complimentary bottle of wine and a cheese platter for what really wasn't that much of an inconvenience.

I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upthejungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hi Upthejungle!
Absolutely delighted to read your kind comments! It is very reassuring to know that all the elements of a good B&B experience are working well and continuing our proud tradition of fine service.

Who would have thought it possible that guests with virtually the same name would check in almost simultaneously. Glad you enjoyed the cheese and wine with our compliments! Good luck with your writing and let me know where I can buy a copy!!!!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    57
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
246
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed recently and really enjoyed our stay....in particular the very candid overview of local restaurants, wineries and attractions that helped us plan a few places to visit. Each morning was started with a great breakfast to get us going for our long days of wine tours. This really felt like staying in someone's home, and not just another room to sleep in. We felt very comfortable and welcome. The room was lovely and very quiet and peaceful.

Would definately recommend and would stay again if traveling back to Margaret River.

Thank you for a great couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Emily
It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood Guesthouse. It is our aim to provide a friendly atmosphere, comfortable private rooms with en-suite and a delicious breakfast, so we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy to recommend us to others!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at Rosewood and well looked after by Sue and her husband. (The owners were away for part of our stay). Breakfast was always perfect from the every day buffet to the beautifully cooked selection. Our room was a tad small, however, having access to a spacious lounge area made up for this. And a welcome port at the end of a busy day was just what you wanted. The addition of being able to order soup at night was another bonus, especially when you had been out having lunches during the day.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shiwa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Hi Shiwa G
The lounge is a very welcoming spot and we are glad you utilised and enjoyed the surroundings. Our soup service is popular in these colder months for sure. Our relief managers do a fantastic job when we are away from the property and like everyone we find a holiday rejuvenates us too. Keith was delighted to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you manage another visit in the future.
Regard
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We booked having read reviews and it was everything others have said and then more. We arrived to a warm house and the owners had the room lit and warm.. great start. In the morning we had the best breakfast ever.. just raving still about the rhubarb and orange compote! Then the best omelet I have everhad. It was about a 10 minute walk to Morries and Te Arc where we ate, great recommendations from our hosts. Also enjoyed a glass of port by the fire when we got back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hi Toby
It is very kind of you to take the time to review your stay at Rosewood, which we like to make as comfortable as possible for our guests. That our guests notice our attention to their experience is very gratifying. You are so very welcome to visit again however we know it is a long way from Auckland !
Thanks for visiting
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

A nice BB guest hose with a real homely feel. The owners were fantastic and had a great knowledge of the local area and gave us some good tips on what to do in the area.
The house was only a 10min gentle stroll into the midle of Margaret river where there was a great selection of restaurants to choose from.
The breakfast was really good as it was cooked to order and was very tasty and just that bit different from your normal hotel breakfast.
Overall a great little place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Ryan
It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed the 10 minute stroll into the good array of restaurants. Our breakfasts are a feature of a stay at Rosewood and we try to provide an appetising range of choices and your feedback encourages us that we are pleasing our guests.
We hope you can return and enjoy some more!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We don't usually book B&B's but we certainly were not disappointed. On arrival, we were warmly welcomed and given a quick run down on things however, we were in a rush to get to our room and have a hot shower as we were soaked from the rain. Our room was #5 (located off the lounge up about 6 stairs) and I loved, loved the view out the window of the wintery scene. I could have sat there all day with a port in hand! The king bed was super comfy, air-con heating quiet and the shower was great. The bathroom was also equipped with heating lights. The one thing I missed however, was a bathrobe. I noted in the lounge area, there were a selection of books and DVDs and some games.
The location of this B&B is close to the main street, being one of the main reasons we chose it, along with the fact they do take one night bookings.
Our complimentary breakfast in the morning consisted of a bacon rasher, 2 eggs, tomato and a half slice of toast. You could also choose from the breakfast buffet a selection of muesli, fruits, toast and jams. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. Would I stay here again....yes and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Loved the view from the window in room #5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freya691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Freya
We are very pleased that Rosewood provided a warm and friendly place to stay during some very wintery weather. It is really great to enjoy a glass of port by the fire and get up to a tasty hot breakfast! Sets you up for a day of touring.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you might return in the future!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The place (breakfast room, sitting area) is nicely done up, clean and comfortable to sit around or have your breakfast. The old English decor setting allows guests to chat and feel relax. We stayed in Room 4, the room was clean and cosy. I agree with one of the reviewers that the shower area is quite small, but the overall bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. There is great variety of breakfast, including the hot breakfast. We love the daily breakfast special, where Jane would think of a different menu each day, that helps for those have long stay, so that they don't have to have same breakfast everyday. She is a great cook and we enjoyed the breakfast very much, and we certainly look forward to breakfast every morning. Keith is very hospitable and provides great suggestions to places to visit as well as eating places. Rosewood is located close to the town centre, about 5 to 10 mins drive. There are some steps to our room, but it is still manageable to carry our luggages up/down. Both Keith and Jane have been very helpful and friendly hosts, and we will definitely return to Rosewood again. Thanks, Keith & Jane!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AiKen0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Aiken
What a lovely review, thanks for your very kind words! We love to keep our visitors warm and breakfasts are a real highlight of the day!
We hope you can return one day!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.9 mi away
Llewellin's Guest House
Llewellin's Guest House
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Property: Rosewood Guesthouse
Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing