We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great place , great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, great place , great location”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Easy to locate within a 5-10 minute walk of the small down time area. A very well managed, tidy and comfortable place. Met at the door by the owners who gave plenty of advice of local conditions and things to do. Rooms were very tidy and organized with plenty of space.

Wonderful breakfast, home cooked

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farung_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi
So pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We have put a lot of thought into how we can present our rooms and we are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction.
We hope you visit again in the future!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    57
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
258
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holt, Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Tucked away amidst a wonderful garden, Rosewood Guesthouse is wonderfully located to access the town of Margaret River on foot for evening diners. It is at the heart of Margaret river wine country and the hosts are extremely knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are nicely appointed and lack for nothing, very comfortable and breakfast has choice and is superb. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Photofinder
Thanks for taking the time to let us know your stay was an enjoyable one. Our garden is lovely and Keith works tirelessly keeping it so.

We do like to provide a few choices at breakfast to cater for individual preferences and to keep the cook on her toes!
it was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

First time in MR and had a great stay. The house was beautiful and quaint and the fry breakfast was delicious! Slight creaks in the floors in our room but expected as it is an older house. Both Jane and Keith are so lovely and welcoming and provided great suggestions on dinner and things to do. Would stay again for sure!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meetoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Meetoe
It is very kind that you take the time to let others know you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood. We love the style which blends our antiques and lovely furnishings that suit the time the house was built, with modern comforts and amenities with each room en-suite and well thought out .
We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in Margaret River for the first time in 2006 and stayed at Rosewood Guesthouse, and returned now in December 2013 for our 30th anniversary. Both times we had a wonderful stay. Rooms were clean and had all the services needed. Breakfast was great, home made fruit compote's to die for, selection of breads, jams, cerials, yhogurt, and special of the day everyday a cooked breakfast. Jane and Keith are great hosts, very friendly and full of good tips on where to go. Jane loves to come out and have a quick chat at breakfast and makes it a more personal stay. The gardens and grounds are beautiful and has a wood decked balcony with table and chairs for relaxing on while you soak up the beautiful peace and tranquility.
We would definately go back to them again the next time we visit Margaret River.

Sharon Sciascia.

Room Tip: Room 2, lovely room with room/ensuite garden view and a big shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Seasons Greetings Sharon
Many thanks for your lovely review. It is great when returning guests enjoy their stay and we think there have been a lot of comforts added since 2006. One thing is always the same, the lovely ambience which makes Rosewood a wonderful place to stay.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

There are lots of nice places to stay in Margaret River, but the difference between a nice place and a great place, is the service. Jane and Keith were attentive but unobtrusive hosts, providing a welcome smile for weary travellers and were happy to share all sorts of information on the region; from the taxi service and a very clever 'designated driver' service, to restaurants, wineries, foodie delights and the cricket scores! The dining room and breakfast were a surprising treat, allowing casual conversation over a sumptuous breakfast with like minded travellers. With hidden, well thought out details such as fluffy towels and beautiful crisp linen (and double glazing much appreciated by the visitor during the Speedway weekend,) the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Being ten minutes walk from town, it's a perfect distance to walk off that last dessert and glass of wine! We will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LibbyJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Libby
It has really made our day to read your lovely review. We strive to give our guests a really lovely stay and it is very heartening to know you noticed our little touches.

We made the decision to double glaze The Rosa Brook Room(4) so that guests can enjoy overlooking the front garden without traffic noise becoming intrusive. Of course once the sun goes down there is very little traffic but we want to be sure we do our best to provide a lovely quiet location.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This guesthouse is ideally located for exploring the Margaret River region and it is only a ten minute walk into Margaret River itself making it well placed for cafes, shops,dining in the evenings,etc. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the hosts attentive. The full breakfast is served strictly between 8-9am which doesn't suit everyone, but a continental breakfast will be provided if ordered the night before.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Hi Jan
We are very happy that you found Rosewood's location and services to your liking. We do have a fairly flexible approach to breakfast hours and really don't mind if guests arrive at 8am or 9am or anytime in between. We can always provide a continental breakfast for those who may have a very early departure... however breakfast is not compulsory and if a guest prefers to sleep through and eat around lunchtime at one of the fantastic venues in the region we are equally relaxed about that too.
Thanks very much for pointing out the breakfast arrangements, it is often one of those things that people who have never stayed in B&B's wonder about... but just to keep it interesting every B&B tend to make their own arrangements... I hope ours suited you and that we see you again.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Welcomed by hosts at front door on arrival! Happy at end of long drive to find room comfortable and thoughtfully furnished. Loved our breakfasts at a beautifully set table with fancy cloth and napkins. The variety of seasonal stewed fruits available was really appreciated. Loved the range of choices on offer for breakfast and the fact the hosts provided many special extras - chocolates and nougat in our room plus a barrel in the guest lounge full of scrumptious cookies to go with that cup of tea in your room. If you so desired, there was a glass of port to be had in the lounge on your way to bed. Stayed two nights and used as a base from which to explore the local area. Great hospitality and sure to return!

Room Tip: Any room would be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Sandra
It is pretty clear that we enjoy cooking our breakfasts and we are really pleased that our poached fruits and all the other touches made a great impression during your stay. Littlethings can make a weary traveller feel at home and that is what we aim to do without being intrusive. Thanks for taking the time to let us know we are getting it right!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Property: Rosewood Guesthouse
Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing