We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!! Alessio, amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Southern Crust

Southern Crust
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Alessio, amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Southern Crust pizza in Margaret River Western Australia was not only the most delicious Italian pizza I've tried with their fantastic bases, choices of toppings and succulent meat options.. But Alessio and his friendly staff make Southern Crust a number one destination for anyone in the Margaret River area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinLenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

These are by far the best pizzas around and my favourite in WA, traditional style, not overloaded with ingredients and full of flovour. Can't go past the diavola with a choc brownie to top it off for dessert. Bellissimo

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“finallly food that hits the spot :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best pizza I have ever tasted really opens your taste to quality food. I would have never dreamed of tasting most of these pizzas but while living in margaret river I had the pleasure to taste this amazing style of pizza's. I still have not been able to taste or experience anywhere like it in the rest of my traveling. Alessio and the gang that work there really make you feel welcome and at home always there to please your needs for good quality food.. will be back there before I leave oz for another mouth watering gourmet pizza... and a quick hello to the southern crust crew.. keep up the great work ,, ciao Janette x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetteo772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just love the vegetarian, so tasty!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The vegetarian pizza is so rich of flavour and tasty veggies that even the non-vegetarian would love it!! The left overs heated up few minutes in the oven the next day feels as fresh and crusty as the day before.
And if you’re a chocolate lover don`t forget to leave with the decadent handmade Brownies, just makes you melt!!!
The team is friendly and happy to share their love of the good food and you can definitely taste it, making the whole experience one that you will renew.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sils im Engadin, Switzerland
1 review
“Best Pizza out of Italy, ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Best pizza ever. A real Italian Pizza. I'm Italian and I traveled a lot around Australia, Asia, South America and the States. And it's the best Pizza I had out of Italy. Tasty local ingredients and the crust was just right, like it should be. You can taste that the pizza is made with passion. Special thanks to Alessio and staff who are welcoming you with a big smile all the time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Crust also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Southern Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing