We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment, friendly proprietors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, friendly proprietors”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed in an executive spa suite. Exactly as pictured, clean, good facilities, great accomodation which was spacious with comfortable bed, two televisions and plenty of space to work and relax. Just what we were looking for and met our needs well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. Great to hear that the executive suites met your needs and were just what you were looking for. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    47
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
55
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thanks for a great stay. Enjoyed the room and wife enjoyed the spa.
Booked the room for 2 nights and received an upgrade.
Loved looking around Palmerston North and staff were very helpful with information on local area
Had a great time and will definitely be back again, also great recommendation for accommodation close to the city centre....Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lev4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aubyn Court. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and made the most of the in room spa.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I could not fault this motel at all. The staff were accommodating and the managers were extremely helpful and obliging. I have stayed in a few motels in my time through the North Island and must say this is the best. The spa room I stayed in was gorgeous and had plenty of hot water to have 2 spas a day plus showers if need be. Sky TV was amazing as there were more than enough channels to keep me entertained as I was spoiled for choice. The Plaza being just across the road was handy for someone like myself who loves to shop. I can not wait to stay there again and at some point hope to treat my daughter a weekend in one of the spa rooms this year. Loved it so much thanks to the managers being so friendly and the room being so relaxing and clean. A wee treasure in the heart of Palmerston North for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent feedback of your stay at Aubyn Court. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the motel has to offer and were well looked after by our fantastic managers. We are very much looking forward to your return.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawera, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best features of this motel are its location and the service provided. For its central location to the city (just a few metres from the Plaza and within walking distance of the Square) it would be hard to do better in Palmerston North. The staff are also extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Our room was very spacious, had a great channel selection for Sky TV, and the motel also has free unlimited WiFi (a real plus!). On the downside, the duvets in our room were old and pilly, the heater was extremely noisy, and unfortunately there were some very noisy people and vehicles around the motel at night which was not very good for sleep (being quite central, this is probably not the motel's fault). But, I would definitely stay here again because the location is so good, there is free unlimited WiFi and the service provided to guests is exceptional. We had no problems at all with the hot water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insertnamehere26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay at Aubyn Court Spa Motel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our location, free WiFi and hospitality of our managers. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Got the wedding package for our first night as a married couple. Entered our room at 11pm after finishing up wedding celebrations and decided to have a quick dip in the spa to relieve some stress. The water was barely luke warm and started to run cold so decided to have a shower so I felt fresh. The shower did exactly the same, no hot water, so had to spend my wedding night without showering and hairspray still coating my hair. Not impressed as on reading the reviews from others the lack of hot water has been a common occurrence for a long time and has still not been rectified.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VyneNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi there,
We are very sorry you experienced hot water issues- we have had random occurrences of the hot water playing up over the past few months. Each time we get a plumber/gas fitter in and they say it's been fixed, but obviously not! We have now replaced both the califont and the pumps for all the executive units, so that should definitely rectify the issues.
Please contact me personally and I would like to extend a special offer to you. You can either email me at kym@aubyncourt.co.nz or contact me on 0272500435.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Arrived early. Very accommodating switched rooms to allow my two children and I to check in early. Very friendly, showed me the room offered extra rollout bed (which was promptly delivered by an equally friendly staff member). The kids loved it! I couldn't believe how clean the room was. The litmus test? check the toaster and low and behold not a crumb fell out. My son then had a go and he saw a crumb but you know what Dad? he asked, "It's just one crumb". I'm never that pedantic but I just wanted to test how clean it was and frankly the cleanest, friendliest, handily (such a word?) located accommodation ever stayed. And yes the kids too had fun watching the group of wedding attendees congregating outside the room. Making this my sure stop at every visit.

Room Tip: Can only speak for room 4 where we stayed, no worries. Brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortwalk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear how clean you found the room. Our cleaners and managers are very thorough and pride themselves in their work, so they were very happy to read your review.
It's great to be able to cater for families with space being a asset of Aubyn Court, so we look forward to your families return.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently stayed here for a wedding and this hotel was just excellent. The best value for money I have encountered yet and the hosts were super friendly. We stayed in one of the Executive Suites for $155 per night and it had everything we desired. The hosts even showed us the room when we arrived, explained all of the technology and made the whole stay very easy. The only thing we were sad about is that we couldn't stay longer.

Great place - will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KutzK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of Aubyn Court. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we are looking forward to your return.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.5 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Villas
The Villas
#22 of 25 in Palmerston North
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aubyn Court Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Property: Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Address: 360 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palmerston North
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubyn Court Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aubyn Court Spa Motel is the closest motel to the Plaza shopping complex in the heart of Palmerston North. We set a standard in quality and spacious accommodation at affordable prices. Aubyn Court boasts the largest suites available in Palmerston North and lucky enough to have the best location. We offer studio suites, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and luxury executive suites. Our suites all have an in room spa pool or spa bath. All guests have the FREE use of Cityfitness gym facilities and FREE Wifi while staying at Aubyn Court. We offer a charge back service for a range of the best restaurants, nearly all of which are in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you and offering unsurpassed service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aubyn Court Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aubyn Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing