We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, lovely staff.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed one night for work and I think this is the most comfortable hotel in Palmerston Nth. The room is very large with a spa bath in the corner, which I did enjoy on the night. The heating and bed were good and I slept well.
Room service breakfast was on time and enjoyable.
It is in a good location, so I was able to walk to nearby restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelAxP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Aubyn Court Spa Motel. We are so pleased you had a great stay and made the most of our facilities and location. We look forward to your return.
Thank you
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    47
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
55
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in studio spa unit. Unlimited highspeed free wifi. No issues with hot water, great water pressure in the shower. Inroom spa was lovely. Super king bed very comfortable. One block from The Square and across the road from Plaza Mall - walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krizla42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Aubyn Court. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the free wifi and our location. We look forward to hosting you again.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great rooms . In room spa .all movie channels . Close to town. Ticks all the boxes. Managed to check in at noon too. Small kitchen facilities with dining area . Good bed wuth a spare single. Wifi. Nice and helpful check in staff . Thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nilpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at Aubyn Court Spa Motel. We are very pleased you enjoyed all that we have to offer including the spas, free WiFi, 50+ SKY channels, location and of course the helpfulness of our great managers.
Look forward to you staying with us again.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Picked this Motel mainly for the fact that it met my need for two (separate) beds in a separate bedroom. Handy when you travel with 2 teenagers (boy and girl). The location near the Plaza/Square was also a pleasant extra. And free wifi which is not usual in NZ hotels.
Room didn't disappoint at all. Pictures on their website are correct and realistic. Room was very spacious, clean with a lovely bathroom. Didn't use the kitchen but were glad with the provided milk. That was very kind.
My only 'complaint' about the room: it had a somehow cold, neutral atmosphere. Consequence of using mostly white and grey colors. Add some colors is my advice.
Read some complaints about the noise. Our room (suite 07) faced the parking place, but we encountered no problems at all. Due to hush glass or to the fact it was a Friday night?

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aubyn Court Spa Motel. We are very pleased to have met your needs and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the colour scheme of the room. We will be giving some of the rooms a freshen up with a coat of paint over the winter so it is possible we could look at a warmer colour.
Great you enjoyed the free unlimited WiFi- we are very pleased to be able to offer above and beyond what is expected.
We look forward to you staying again.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed in an executive spa suite. Exactly as pictured, clean, good facilities, great accomodation which was spacious with comfortable bed, two televisions and plenty of space to work and relax. Just what we were looking for and met our needs well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. Great to hear that the executive suites met your needs and were just what you were looking for. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thanks for a great stay. Enjoyed the room and wife enjoyed the spa.
Booked the room for 2 nights and received an upgrade.
Loved looking around Palmerston North and staff were very helpful with information on local area
Had a great time and will definitely be back again, also great recommendation for accommodation close to the city centre....Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lev4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aubyn Court. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and made the most of the in room spa.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I could not fault this motel at all. The staff were accommodating and the managers were extremely helpful and obliging. I have stayed in a few motels in my time through the North Island and must say this is the best. The spa room I stayed in was gorgeous and had plenty of hot water to have 2 spas a day plus showers if need be. Sky TV was amazing as there were more than enough channels to keep me entertained as I was spoiled for choice. The Plaza being just across the road was handy for someone like myself who loves to shop. I can not wait to stay there again and at some point hope to treat my daughter a weekend in one of the spa rooms this year. Loved it so much thanks to the managers being so friendly and the room being so relaxing and clean. A wee treasure in the heart of Palmerston North for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent feedback of your stay at Aubyn Court. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the motel has to offer and were well looked after by our fantastic managers. We are very much looking forward to your return.
Thanks
Kym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.5 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Villas
The Villas
#22 of 25 in Palmerston North
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aubyn Court Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Property: Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Address: 360 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palmerston North
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubyn Court Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aubyn Court Spa Motel is the closest motel to the Plaza shopping complex in the heart of Palmerston North. We set a standard in quality and spacious accommodation at affordable prices. Aubyn Court boasts the largest suites available in Palmerston North and lucky enough to have the best location. We offer studio suites, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and luxury executive suites. Our suites all have an in room spa pool or spa bath. All guests have the FREE use of Cityfitness gym facilities and FREE Wifi while staying at Aubyn Court. We offer a charge back service for a range of the best restaurants, nearly all of which are in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you and offering unsurpassed service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aubyn Court Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aubyn Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing