We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top place”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Camelot is in one of Palmy's best locations.Handy to city,clubs and restaurants,yet quiet.
I stay here often.The rooms a very clean and spacious.The beds are comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.Nothing is too much trouble,regardless the hour.I recommend the cooked breakfast.Willy does a top job.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
12
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napier
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We booked a special via the grabone website and had good contact with the owner before getting the voucher.
Although a bit frazzled the owner was pleasant to deal with, and we received breakfast in our room in the evening for the next day. It was nice and quiet in the 1 bedroom unit we had, and if we had had more time would have thoroughly enjoyed the spa bath.
Although the tvs were not flatscreen it suited us fine. Everything was newish and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel for our next stopover in Palmy.

Room Tip: we were in room 20, this was a nice quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sannepanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here for one night. Bedroom was off the lounge/kitchenette, so was a reasonably spacious apartment. Was clean and tidy. Quite good location. Booked online through their website. Only issue was that despite putting in all credit card details when booking still had to make a manual payment upon checking out. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank striped_tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very clean and tidy and excellent location. The service from the owner/managers is very friendly and helpful. Stay here often. Will be back definitely.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen_knee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Clean, tidy, spacious motel, suitable for business stop overs.

Pros: Spacious, clean, modern, close to amenities.

Cons: no wi-fi, heat pump was broken (provided me a small fan heater).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buds_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Booked online and willie the owner told us when we arrived that he put a special on for a few hours and had 2 hits, ours being one of them to test the market, he removed the special not long after and put the price back to normal rate. Price was fair, $99 for a studio normally $120. A queen bed in lounge, spa bath with a shower over in bathroom. Clean tidy unit the Tv was a bit on the small side as my husband wanted to watch Rugby on sky but otherwise was fine. Some othe people staying at the motel decided to be a bit noisy on their return to their unit at 2.30am but thats not really the Motel's fault, just other people being unpolite. Otherwise not too noisy.
Overall a decent freindly and clean Motel, and very close to the Square.

Room Tip: When booking make a special request if neccessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Ive just stayed at the Camelot motor lodge for 13 nights, and have to say what a nice place. Willie who runs the place is always on hand to help you with anything you want. and his staff are just as good. it,s worth staying here just for the spa bath in my room. rooms are big with a double bed and a tv. free tea and coffee every day. all in all a nice place to stay and very close to the town centre. will return next time i,am in palmerston north.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North

Property: Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North
Address: 295 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing