We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Awatea Park Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harringtons Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'La Vista Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny on Fitzherbert(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzherbert Castle Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmerston North Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legends Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
30
12
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids playgroundacross the roadspa bathmanawatu riverclose to townpetsesplanadebpmotelhostsfacilitiesaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Awesome!! A 3 months short stay in Pavilion has leave us with unforgettable memories. The services are great, facilities are well maintained and above all the room is spacious and comfortable. If you are planning for a trip to Palmerston north, this is the motel for you. What more, the motel is situated along main road to town, that is above 5 to 10 minutes away from town.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Zachary_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed 3 months in the pavilion motel and their service was fabulous. Made us feel very much like home and the owners treated us really well. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Electrical blankets were provided, keeping us warm during the winter nights. The location is splendid, near to town and Massey University. It is also located near the esplanade park which is very beautiful. The kitchen might be a little small but it comes very well - equipped.

I would highly recommend this motel to palmy visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasmineKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have stayed in Pavilion Motel for three months while we were in New Zealand. We truly enjoyed the stay there, as the cleanliness, comfort, and service provided were heart warming. The room service and management were very out-going, accommodating, and put in extract effort to make our stay a fruitful one. I was highly impressed with their top quality service and friendliness.

The place is very quiet and no disturbances were encountered at night, which enhanced our sleep quality everyday. The place was kept very clean and we have never encountered any form of mess or accumulating dirt in any part of the motel. The location was very favourable as it was 5 to 10 minutes to the town and to Massey University.

I would strongly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RameshKumar1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed in Pavilion for about 3 months while doing my Final Year Project in Massey University. The owners Pip and Russell are very nice people and we felt as though they were our Kiwi Mum and Dad. We were given a good rate and there were no concession on the quality of maintaining the room in a wonderful condition. The room was serviced daily and the owners made sure it was clean, relieving us of the thought to maintain our room.

Our unit has the spa bath in it and everything works well, from the spa bath to the kitchen appliances. I would definitely recommend the motel to anyone who are visiting Palmy and not forgetting a wonderful park just a few minutes walk down the motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavilionmotel, Owner at Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you Marcus..it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and to consider us family is the highest praise indeed. We loved having you here, and thank you for your kind comments. Regards Your Kiwi Mum & Dad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I visit Palmerston North yearly & always book into the Pavilion. The rooms are very clean, roomy & comfortable. The service from the proprietors are excellent and professional, which is one of the reasons I return yearly to the Pavilion. I would strongly recommend this motel to people visiting the area if they want friendly service in a lovely environment and close to town. Bowman Traveller

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews