We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Legends Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legends Motel
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Certificate of Excellence
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here for only one night. It was great value for money and very friendly helpful service. we would definitely stay here again. it is a very good location, handy to town, close to restaurants and supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
22
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was very impressed. All central attractions and shopping centres within an easy 10min walk. Yet although so close to cbd, was very quiet at night. Room was clean with a really good bed. Super big spa, micro & cutlery with a super cheap pak n save 200 m away. So can save money on meals. Central heating sky and free wi fi.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Best room location is furtherest west from fitzherbert ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney , Australia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here for one night and honestly I have never stayed in a cleaner motel room ... even my mum would have been proud! The room was warm and comfy and the bed was spot on. Large room, all the facilities you could possibly require. I don't know what a previous poster was talking about in regard to security because the lock was rock solid and there was a chain also ... and no ability to get to them from any window!! If you are looking for a motel stay in the area you won't do any better than this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We paid for 2 nights stay but check out after the first night be cause some of our electrical appliance was taken away by the staff without informing us. Day time room service did not tidy up our bed. Microwave is provided in the room however we were questioned about heating up the food inside the room. Furthermore although wifi is free but the connection was bad. Compare with the price to the service and treatment we had, I will say that this is definitely not the motel we are looking for. We couldn't really rest our mind for holiday during the stay ask the security level was low and the staff was not friendly as well. At last we managed to find a cheaper and more comfortable motel to continue enjoy our holidays for the second stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fishandchipsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn S, Manager at Legends Motel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
When we went to service this room we could not make the bed as it was covered with the guests clothes - we do not tidy guests clothes up. The room stunk of cooking smells and a cooker was found on the bench - this was removed from the room so the guests would come and speak to management - if the guests had enquired they would of been able to use the kitchen. We could not let this room for two nights because of the cooking smells. The bathroom floor was flooded and we were worried this water was going to leak into the downstairs units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was a spotless motel. The queen bed was comfortable and everything needed was in the room. The bathrooms are a good size and my room had a good size spa bath. Although the motel furnishings are not top of the range they are in good clean condition. The location was brilliant, just a quick walk to shops and cafes etc. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitepetal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Ron and Jan made us feel so welcoming
They made us feel like family.
great location to the square,only minutes walking distance to town.

would be my favourite place to stay and i have stayed in alot throughout new zealand

Room Tip: a pleasant location for walking to town ,great people nice rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Clean rooms but could be anywhere. Nothing outstanding about this motel. Though is very close to mall and shops.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieBlueMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Motel

Property: Legends Motel
Address: 114 Fitzherbert Avenue, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"At the Legends" For Personal Accomodation and Service With Style - is a 12 unit complex with 8 Queen studios and 4 Queen plus a single studio. There is one access room and all other rooms have luxurious spa baths; Sky 50+ channels with flat screen t.v.'s; free Wifi; microwave; fridge; toaster; tea/coffee making facilities; iron; hairdryer; off street parking; 2 minute walk to The Plaza and not much further to The Square. Bus stops outside the door. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and the cleanliness of the units. Our mattresses are sanitised regularly by Mitex Hygienics. Cooked or Continental Breakfasts available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legends Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing