We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”

Palmerston North Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmerston North Motel
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a week in Palmerston North and seriously we could not fault this motel, it was spotlessly clean, very quiet, the bed was awesome and the location was fantastic.
The customer service was outstanding, so if you need a room for a night or a week do not go past this motel, if you can find better.......well good luck !!!!!!

Cheers for an exceptional stay guys !

Room Tip: Number 13 was lucky for us !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee N Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
18
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great value for money clean tidy spacious , we had plenty of room for 4 guys. Staff friendly and helpful enjoyed our stay. Location is good can walk to town. Have stayed here before and would do so again. Very helpful hosts . And yes you get real milk for your drinks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldflash472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We asked for a quiet room and were placed next to a school, next to reception where each time the phone rang, it rang on a loud speaker outside of the room.

While they had tried to open windows to compensate for the musky smell in the room, it was still noticeable.

That said, the room/s were large (including the bathroom without a bath) and the kitchenette was complete and came with plenty of storage and bench space. The curtains were dark which helped the sleep-in, and the beds were comfortable.

The Motel is walking distance to the centre of town and a supermarket is on the same street. It has a small outdoor pool (which we did not use) and the motel did offer an affordable variation of breakfasts to be delivered to your room.

Plenty of parking (usually at the door of your room), and one storey (wheelchair friendly) this Motel was one of the best designed motels we stayed at during our holiday - particularly if you brought large suitcases.

Reception was friendly and very helpful, but our only real issue could have been solved by placing us in a quieter area of the complex away from reception.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from reception and away from the school it is next to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katikati, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If you want a place to stay in Palmerston North that is a true walking distance to town then we would highly reccomend The Palmerston North Motel in Linton Street. We have stayed there nearly a dozen times over the past few years and have always found it very reliable, quiet and very clean. The one bedroom units are our favorite as you get that extra room to move about in. It also has a super king bed which is extremely comfortable although it does dominate the bedroom a bit (minor comment).

Room Tip: One bedroom units. Plenty of room for two people and well away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here for one night during my sisters graduation. The place was well layed out as there was my parents (queen bed and single in room), my sister and I and my grandma (all slept on singles in the lounge/dining area).
At present there was no hob for cooking, and the shower pressure is dismal. But clean, tidy and centrally located.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKRoss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is one of the older motels but we found the room clean, comfortable and tidy. Well presented continental breakfast delivered on the dot. We we visiting family and would definitely stay again as it is central but not on the main drag which made for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have stayed this motel several times. This time my daughter and I stayed in a studio room. It had a lovely king bed, and a single bed was tucked around the corner. Our unit had a spa bath and a cute kitchenette. A lot of units have been recently upgraded with new kitchens and bathrooms. Our unit was clean, tidy and spacious, unfortunately the spa bath has seen better days. The moteliers are fantastic. A lovely couple who take pride in their establishment.
Handy location, quiet, value for money. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiwi Studios Motel
Kiwi Studios Motel
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmerston North Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmerston North Motel

Property: Palmerston North Motel
Address: 66 Linton Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palmerston North Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palmerston North Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing