We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice central city location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kiwi Studios Motel

Kiwi Studios Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kiwi Studios Motel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Auckland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice central city location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Basically walking distance to the town and close to a great restaurant. Rooms were alright but the room we stayed in being upstairs had a funny sloping ceiling and the actual window was in part of the ceiling. Therefore being winter it meant that the cold air fell on 1 half of the bed. Also the heat pump in the bedroom did not work. However they did supply us with another heater for the room. Service was great and friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    41
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
20
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawera, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

nice and close to CBD park the car and walk
everything within 5 10 minutes
north facing for the sun
so nice in the winter

enjoyed all our stays here
and looking forward to the one

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you want something right in town this is so close but quiet. Friendly reception staff, nice room

Room Tip: I had a 1 bedroom spa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuyWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Superb service with modern immaculate rooms. Great location central to everything with lovely friendly managers( both day and night). The hospitality shown toward me was great and was helped with directions etc with no problem whatsoever.Five star for every component of this excellent motel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipe7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

excellent stay, beds very very comfortable. Cheap room rates for the good quality of the rooms. has the best location with shopping centers and dining areas. Very quiet which I enjoyed. Shelley the receptionist is so kind and polite, very beautiful also. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others .

Room Tip: The temperature in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The first comment I would like to make is on the welcome we got when we arrived at the Kiwi Studios on Anzac day, the girl who was on the front desk, I think her name was Shelley was so welcoming and that is something that has stuck with me since returning back to Australia.
The rooms were very modern and clean and I would not change a thing about them. The location is perfect and we did not hear much noise at all, guess some people have to complain about something, but we found the beds were comfortable and the place was clean and what more could you want. There were plenty of places to choose to eat within walking distance of this motel and the walk into the main hub of the town is within 2 - 5 minutes, so what more could a family want. We come to Palmerston North often with family living there, so we will be back to book at this complex again that is for sure.
Thanks for the wonderful hospitality of your motel

Room Tip: Any room I am sure would be of good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FordyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have stayed at Kiwi Studios twice and certainly will return. Clean, comfortable accomodation, convenient for all the amenities of Palmerston North.
Hosts friendly and are able to provide a lovely sumptuous breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.4 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legends Motel
Legends Motel
#9 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fitzherbert Castle Motel
Fitzherbert Castle Motel
#12 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwi Studios Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwi Studios Motel

Property: Kiwi Studios Motel
Address: 107 Broadway Avenue, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kiwi Studios Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location in the heart of the city. 25 comfortable rooms perfectly located in the CBD. 50m to the Regent Theatre on Broadway, Downtown Cinemas, UCOL, RSA, downtown shopping centre, restaurants, cafes and bars. Fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette with microwave. Electric blankets, heating. Portacot and hairdryer available. Off-street parking. Spa pool and guest laundry. Continental/cooked breakfasts. Sky Digital. All major credit cards, Eftpos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiwi Studios Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing