We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For sevice, value, location, great staff you can't beat it!”
Review of Kiwi Studios Motel

Kiwi Studios Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kiwi Studios Motel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Great location in the centre of town. Walk out of car park and your in town. Rooms are fine, and clean, good internet access, nice and cosy.
Staff are great, really helpful.
Really there's no point staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiscotWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

This is a great little motel now called kiwi suites not mid city motel anymore came up from wellington on intercity bus for a two day break the room was $89.00 dollars a night it was small but very clean seperate shower and toilet tv had a good selection of channels including sky the service at the the front desk was immaculate and can not praise highly enough i was going to stay at the travel lodge hotel but when i heard the price $120 a night i walked out this is palmerston north not wellington or auckland a provincial town the price should reflect that the only complaint i found a bit of food on one of the glasses a small thing which didnt effect my overall stay the motel also has a spa that i did not use good shopping is also available movies to with downtown cinema close by motel is located in town making everything in walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonasluck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

A very well positioned motel for the centre of town. Modern spacious rooms, pleasantly furnished. Friendly management. And the only motel in NZ and Australia (and I've stayed in about 35 in the last 3 months) with BBC world. At last some news. What is it about NZ TV - it is completely infantile!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra-ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.4 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#12 of 25 in Palmerston North
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Villas
The Villas
#24 of 25 in Palmerston North
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
A'La Vista Motel
A'La Vista Motel
#17 of 25 in Palmerston North
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwi Studios Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwi Studios Motel

Address: 107 Broadway Avenue, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kiwi Studios Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location in the heart of the city. 25 comfortable rooms perfectly located in the CBD. 50m to the Regent Theatre on Broadway, Downtown Cinemas, UCOL, RSA, downtown shopping centre, restaurants, cafes and bars. Fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette with microwave. Electric blankets, heating. Portacot and hairdryer available. Off-street parking. Spa pool and guest laundry. Continental/cooked breakfasts. Sky Digital. All major credit cards, Eftpos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Kiwi Studios Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing