We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
37
47
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
47
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location studio room other guests on arrival sky tv would stay here again great place to stay motel couch kitchenette convention heater cbd
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Great location in the centre of town. Walk out of car park and your in town. Rooms are fine, and clean, good internet access, nice and cosy.
Staff are great, really helpful.
Really there's no point staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiscotWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This is a great little motel now called kiwi suites not mid city motel anymore came up from wellington on intercity bus for a two day break the room was $89.00 dollars a night it was small but very clean seperate shower and toilet tv had a good selection of channels including sky the service at the the front desk was immaculate and can not praise highly enough i was going to stay at the travel lodge hotel but when i heard the price $120 a night i walked out this is palmerston north not wellington or auckland a provincial town the price should reflect that the only complaint i found a bit of food on one of the glasses a small thing which didnt effect my overall stay the motel also has a spa that i did not use good shopping is also available movies to with downtown cinema close by motel is located in town making everything in walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonasluck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

A very well positioned motel for the centre of town. Modern spacious rooms, pleasantly furnished. Friendly management. And the only motel in NZ and Australia (and I've stayed in about 35 in the last 3 months) with BBC world. At last some news. What is it about NZ TV - it is completely infantile!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews