We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main Street but quiet!”
Review of Drovers Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drovers Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We only stayed for one night but wish we could have stayed longer! From the warm welcome to the spaciousness of the 2-bdrm apartment to the convenience of location - we loved it all. We had a great walk into town, awesome fish n chips across the road (although there were many choices available, we are fish n chip fans & these were some of the best we've tasted!) and after a night out in town the comfy bed was a dream to hop into! Any concerns about being on a main road were quickly dispelled as it is very quiet at night so don't let that put anyone off staying at what is a fantastic place! Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in a roadside room with no noise issues so any of the other rooms will be just fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveRoadTrips915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel H, Manager at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for the review and appreciate that you mentioned about the main road as lots of guests will not book or be worried about it the whole time leading up to staying.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great service plus great place...close to everything, very neat and friendly staff...will definitely come back to stay...my family enjoyed their stay as well...owners are amazing!!!wifi is free...highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Polite and friendly staff, clean, tidy and modern rooms, what more can you ask for in a hotel?
There was also lots of parking and approachable staff which all added to an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torzt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had an awesome weekend here!!
Affordable rooms spacious rooms. The hosts/owners were helpful, friendly and amazing!!!
Fresh bedrooms with immaculate clean utilities! Close walk to town which is convenient. Will be back for sure!!!! :)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Krystal-leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel H, Manager at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for the review Krystal, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arriving at the motel was a tiny bit tricky unless you are arriving going towards the town centre otherwise you have to do a uturn at lights or turn down another street and go round a round about and back around.

My partner checked into the motel and he said the lady was really nice and helpful about arranging a taxi for later as we had an engagement party to go to that night.

The motel was nice and quiet and we stayed on the bottom floor on the left in a studio unit and it was very comfortable with a nice sized TV on the wall and an awesome full length mirror on the wall which was handy.

Was too far to walk to the town centre but was only a 2min drive.

Very comfortable bed and handy power points by both sides of bed.

Amazing shower, did not want to get out, great pressure.

Easy check out.

All around great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammymanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for the review! We agree and are hoping the council put a turning lane in as even we don't like u-turning.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Was a beautiful suite and the staff, service was amazing. It was like a home away from home. It was immaculately clean. Close to town which was good. Highly recommend this hotel and we'll be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hubby and I needed a lovely relaxing night away and that's exactly what we got. The staff in the office were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was great! Nice and fresh, warmed up a treat and the massive bed was very comfortable. The shower was absolutely perfect, fussy hubby enjoyed it also. In a great location, close to everything you could want. Had a great night away and haven't a complaint to post. Thank you VERY much and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BHCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for the review! We appreciate good reviews but this one was AWESOME. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harringtons Motor Lodge
Harringtons Motor Lodge
#6 of 25 in Palmerston North
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drovers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drovers Motor Inn

Address: 746 Main Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Price Range: £61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drovers Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Terrace End, the Drovers Motor Inn offers a variety of well-presented apartments and suites to suit your individual needs and budget. Choose from our spacious family apartments to relaxing spa suites. Each offers comfortable seating, a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable place to rest your head. Situated just 1.6 km from the central city you can enjoy a leisurely stroll into town, the Hospital or even the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drovers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing