We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful show”

Centrepoint Theatre
Attraction details
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The seating is wonderful small theatre but does hold quite a few people. The inside is very comfortable. they have many good shows there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great little theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

A must for anyone living or traveling to Palm Nth.
A professional group of local and visiting actors give this area a huge touch of culture. Centrepoint has been going since the 70's and has never failed to please with drama/comedy. Highly recommend this venue to anyone living or visiting the Manawatu. We are so lucky to have this theatre in our area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Been here many times and never fails to impress. Small cast that works many characters very well. Would recommend as a night out for groups, couples old and young. Will probably need to prebook though!

Helpful?
1 Thank gemmasid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“stock cars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went to stock cars at centrepoint. What a great story they played. Centrepoint gets it right each time. We go to at least a couple of there productions each year as they make for a great night out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sometimes good Plays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Small theatr, plays are worked around 2/3 Actors, and often some may say rather bad language, I really pick out some that maybe okay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Majors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrepoint_Theatre, Public Relations Manager at Centrepoint Theatre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hello - thanks for your review. We want all of our audience to feel like they have had a great night out when they come to Centrepoint and realise that sometimes the inclusion of certain language or content in a play won't be to everyone's taste. We make sure to signal on our promotional material when a play contains strong language or content.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centrepoint Theatre also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Centrepoint Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing