We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean lovely units with quite areas at back”

Bella Vista Motel Palmerston North
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Palmerston North
Reviewed 25 July 2013

as per all BV it is good standard and nice rooms. Take a back room and it is nice and quiet. Good service, easy location.
plenty of parking, sky TV, usual facilities.
more characters needed but nothing else to say. Plain English is short and sweet!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamarilloinnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed one night at the Bella Vista Motel during our driving tour of New Zealand. The unit was very clean and seemed quite new. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was good-sized and the kitchenette with a sink was handy. There were plenty of TV channels to choose among.The host was friendly and helpful. We recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 620SusanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at Bella Vista while in town for a family wedding. We found the rooms to be nice and clean with everything we needed. Heaps of parking for all our cars and great for lots of small kids. Good location with lovely, friendly operators. We will be back! Thank you Chris H

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarsha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the Bella Vista twice last year and both times the service was fantastic and the rooms are so clean and bathrooms well stocked with quality toiletries! Love it! Good TV's too. Big thanks to the hosts for paying great attention to detail, see you next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Pleasant place to stay, easy walk to town but away from the busy noise of the centre. Room was clean and provided all I needed including free daily internet. Trevor was very obliging and helped me with my car problems. I would have liked a nice place to sit outside as it was lovely in the evening but my room had no outside seating. I visit Palmerston North regularly and would have no hesitation in returning to this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I'm a repeat user of this and other Bella Vista motels around New Zealand. I have stayed at the Palmerston North motel numerous times over the last couple of years. I have always found the proprieters to be welcoming and friendly, and accomodating with any request I have made. The accomodation is always meticulously presented, and maintained in the same order when staying for more than one night with the room serviced daily. Great in-room facilities include multiple tv channels, free wi-fi, and a nice touch with the complimentary biscuits. I will be continuing to use this motel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

They charged $180 for 4 people and provided ONE small cake of soap. When asked for 3 more, he said he was in bed already and on informing him that there should be 4 pieces in the first instance, he provided another TWO and asked me to collect from his reception. There was no gel for the shower and he said he was sorry as he had run out of stock.
Their website stated $5 for 24 hours of internet but he charged an additional $18.50 for the internet.
There was also no newspaper given as stated on their website.
He was rude, recalcitrant and had no sense of customer service. He should be put out to pasture if he is so unhappy to accede to his guests' reasonable request for soap and shower gel.
There was no heater in the bedroom except for an electric blanket and the wall heater in the living room had a roaring fan that sounded like a kettle boiling.
The lamp in the kitchen was blown and he replaced it eventually.
Do not come to this poor excuse of a motel as there are numerous motels everywhere whose owners provide what is expected in a hospitality industry.
We were only expecting minimum standards and did not make unreasonable requests.
There is certainly less than a minimum standard here - blown lamp, ONE soap, no shower gel, high internet charges, no newspaper and absolutely NO SERVICE.
If you need anything, you have to collect it yourself from the reception as he is too comfortable staying in his warm bed.
What a RIP-OFF!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joni A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLAPN, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Palmerston North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thanyou for your feedback and it was certainly disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us.
Whilst we do welcome feedback and are always looking at ways to improve,I would like to make a few clarifications to some points that have been raised.
100mb of complimentary WI-FI is provided each day,excess traffic is charged at 2 cents per m/b.
This is stated on our website and was advised at checkin.The total amount used in your case was 1024mb or 1.024gb therefore has been charged accordingly.
We were advised of light bulb not working in your room prior to your leaving property for dinner, it was replaced and working on your return to the room.
Three pieces of soap were provided to you at reception at 10.30pm and our office hours are 7.30am to 9.30pm each day. Unfortunately we were out of shower gel due to a supplier shortage and I apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We provide a complimentary newspaper Monday to Friday on request as outlined in our room compendium as well as our website.
It was unfortunate that you did not raise your concerns or the fact that you were unhappy with your stay to give us an opportunity to make it right for you.
Warm Regards
Erin and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Palmerston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Palmerston North

Address: 172-174 Fitzherbert Avenue, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Price Range: £59 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Palmerston North 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Palmerston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing