We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”

La Patio Cafe & Bar
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: European, Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: La Patio is one of Palmerston North’s finest restaurants. The restaurant has a welcoming ambience and with refurbishments completed there is no better place to dine.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We dined at this restaurant in July and had a great main of scallops so when we went back tonight, we knew what we wanted to order. And it didn't disappoint!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taupo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good environment and great food”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was a great place to sit after a days work and I really enjoyed the meal. The staff were very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlesFCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmerston north
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will they ever train the staff?”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The service there is always terrrable. I've been going there for years now and my husband refuses to go any more. Its a shame as the food is great and the staff are nice, they just need training.

Please do it so I can come back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank joshua100404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachmanPN, Manager at La Patio Cafe & Bar, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
La Patio Cafe’ takes customer feedback very seriously and this comment will be discussed with the staff. If you would please contact the Food & Beverage Manager at fom@coachman.co.nz so we can identify the actual events that led to your dissatisfaction.

This will ensure that our guests are always given the highest level of service by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napier
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at the coachman hotel. Went for dinner and the waiters were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful, popped in for a buffet breakfast the following morning and what a selection. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay as well as dinning in for dinner and breakfast. Will be back agin

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kieran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Loved the Cibatta and Seafood chowder was the best I had ever had! Have to try it!! Everything we had off the menu was better than expected.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuyWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Patio Cafe & Bar also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to La Patio Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing