We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miranda Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Pohutukawa Coast Bed & Breakfast(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Motor Lodge(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Cottage and Chalets(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookby Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
193
74
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
74
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolshot springsholiday parkmini golffree showersbmx tracktable tennistennis courtscamper vanthe kitchencamping groundmotor homeflying foxsmall playgroundspotless facilitiespowered siteperfect temperature
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Miranda Holiday Park was an ideal venue for the 2011 BSA National Rally with the wide range of accommodation, the hot pool, the shop and the very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff whether sorting out photocopying, taking tsunami precautions or soothing ruffled feathers. A great place for a Rally!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSA_Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Being parents of four young children can be challenging in terms of finding somewhere perfect for a relaxing holiday. Miranda Holiday Park more than met all our needs. We were able to relax and catch up on much needed sleep. The beds and bedding were very comfortable!! The kids had so much fun and never complained of being bored. Aside from a short trip to a nearby town for some groceries, there was no real need to leave the park during the four days we stayed. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome and all facilities were exceptional!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amber83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

There may be nothing around Miranda within walking distance, but you don't need to leave the grounds to have a great time. The amenities are spotless and well maintained. There was always someone around to help you if you required. Can't wait to go back in winter and spend a winter night in their amazing pool.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pleasure_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

With holiday parks you expect most things to geared up for campervans and caravans and this was no exception. We were in a car, and so getting fed posed a problem. We had their first ever packaged breakfast and it was superior to others we had had on our travels. The problem comes at night when the only source of food it from the swimming park/baths next door. The entrance (with discount) is $NZ10 and the food fat laden deep fried/microwaved stuff. That is not the Holiday Park's fault though I think they should examine their stock policy in their shop to cater for guests in their cars. The cooking facilities in the chalets were more than adequate, the problem was there was nothing to cook except eggs. Complaint over, the restis better. The hot pool is wonderful and very relaxing. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy, the bathroom was well appointed. I suspect this is a place to stay for one night only, as we did.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The layout of this park seems well thought through, with lots of separated and almost private sections. Facilities are generous and well maintained. Free access to the nicely designed hot pool is a bonus, especially on cooler days. The staff went well beyond what could reasonably have been expected helping out a traveller in a spot of bother. Thanks again guys, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wow38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews