We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Girls Weekend Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miranda Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is the most relaxed I have been in years. The accomodation is wonderful, immaculately clean and well organised with very comfortable beds. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. The pool is maintained to a high standard and is sheer luxury to soak in. I am already planning another weekend there with family, it suits old and young and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

What a wonderful place, we had such a great time that we are now booking our third trip this year. The Chalets are great and fitted our family in so well. Its a great place to go as a family and you leave relaxed and rejuvinated.

We would recommend this stay to anyone, the facilities are great the people are great. If you don't want to drive to far out of Auckland then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becs1978_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for your nice comments. Relaxed and rejuvinated is how we like our guests to leave us. Look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

When we were badly let down by apollo campervans Russell and Philippa (the management) were incredibly helpful and so welcoming. They went out of there way to help us and ensured the issues were sorted meaning we could relax and enjoy the fantastic facilities such as the huge hot pool! We would really recommend this park to anyone wanting to visit the area, we have yet to find a park that comes close to it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your comments, it was our pleasure to assist you when you had troubles with your campervan and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

this was a amazing place to stay for the weekened . Hot pool was just great for this cold winter weather.
from member no : 40632

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nallypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

So good to know you enjoyed your weekend. Thank you for your comments and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Miranda Holiday Park was recommended by my Aunty. My 3 year old son and I had a great time and this trip highlighted how important it is to spend quality time away from work and everyday life. I drove from Auckland and studk with the main highway heading towards Thames. I was blown away with what was included during our stay and had I known I would have turned up with a half a car load rather than a full one!!! Thank you to the lovely ladies that made us feel welcome. I will definitely be going back. Sincerely, Rakeiti Shepherd, Coordinator and mum of one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rakei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Happy to hear you and your son enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

It is a “Holiday Park”, for all sorts of travelers, located near the north coast, about 20 miles from Thames and the Coromandel, and about an hour’s drive from Auckland airport. There is nothing much except fields around. It is quiet and pretty, and has a beautiful large, shaded thermal hot pool, and other sports facilities. The people who run it are wonderfully helpful.
Available accommodations include ensuite apartments, motel units and cottages, caravan hookups, tent sites, and backpacker rooms for several people (rented for one or two people at very reasonable rates), which are small rooms with bunk beds, frig, and mirror. Linens and wifi are additional but cheap. Bathroom, laundry, and an extensive kitchen are in the central block a few steps away. It is all new and clean as can be. If you arrive late, they may provide a breakfast bag with bread, butter, jam, fruit salad, and vegemite... Coffee or tea can be had from a machine in the kitchen. You can buy a bottle of NZ wine at the front desk –
Lucky me, I felt like, “Ahhhh!” After a sojourn on a small and hot island, I was pretty sure I’d found heaven. Of course NZ is like that, and this was NZ at its best.
Next door is - not a restaurant exactly, - but a creative cook. I’ve forgotten what the specialty was, perhaps ice cream, but there was also food for dinner, and I carried it across to an outdoor dining table – lovely!
I’d go back in a heartbeat. I’d stay awhile.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you for a great review, it's great to here you enjoyed our Holiday park.
Wish you all the best on future sojourns.

Kind Regards
The team at Miranda Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Very disappointed in these guys as my mother in law rang them to ask if they had any free accommodation for easter and they had one left and she said she is just going to check with us and ring them back straight away, she rang back with in 5 minutes and they told her that it was no longer available. Dont think we will ever go there now if thats how there going to be

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
2  Thank Nettlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Hi Nettlez,

The team at Miranda Holiday Park are sorry you are disappointed on not being able to book for Easter. Miranda Holiday Park website has its own Real Time Online Booking Engine which could be why the one available accommodation was not available when phoning back as Online bookings go into our reservation system immediately. With phone bookings it pays to have all details ready so the booking can be processed immediately to avoid disapointment. We do get cancellations and you are welcome to check availability online or by phone to make a booking. If you would like to discuss this further you are more than welcome to contact us.

Kind Regards
The Team at Miranda Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thames hotels
12.5 mi away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
104 reviews
12.4 mi away
Dickson Holiday Park
Dickson Holiday Park
#6 of 11 in Thames
97 reviews
14.4 mi away
Pohutukawa Coast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
197 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cotswold Cottage
Cotswold Cottage
#1 of 13 in Thames
151 reviews
12.3 mi away
Coastal Motor Lodge
Coastal Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Thames
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miranda Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miranda Holiday Park

Address: 595 Front Miranda Road, Thames 3576, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Thames
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miranda Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning holiday park situated on the scenic Auckland / Coromandel highway - 1hr SE of Auckland, 55 minutes from Auckland Airport, 25 minutes from Thames. A choice of self catering accommodation to suit all budgets and needs, including paraplegic facilities. 1 Bedroom & studio motel apartments, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom chalets, backpackers lodge, tent & camper-van sites. Wireless internet. Complimentary tennis court, volley ball court, small BMX track, Skate board track, Mini golf, Flying Fox, Children play ground & hot mineral pool onsite. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Miranda Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miranda Holiday Park Hotel Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing