We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything at your fingertips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miranda Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Every year the nearby town of Ngatea becomes a massive playground as bargain hunters make their way into town for the renown yard sale frenzy. This is our 2nd year in getting ourselves along and as such we stayed at the holiday park to allow for an early start this morning.

The grounds are very well kept and clean. The ammenities are situated within easy reach and catered to our needs well. It is great for children with plenty for them to do. We will return next year for sure, and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwander26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Miranda Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our first stop on our 7 day camper van trip around the Nth Island of NZ and it was so much more than we expected. The employee at front desk was happy, helpful, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our camper van company forgot to pack enough blankets and she didnt hesitate in lending me two big fluffy doonas at no charge!

The mineral pools are clean, relaxing and worth the dip. Trikes are for hire for the kids for about $5 and it's tucked away in a lovely quiet valley. Well worth the stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elroywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a great camping ground with all the facilities you get in a NZ camping ground including communal kitchen and best of all a hot pool that allows you to sit around with others and chat while unkinking the body.

All the facilities are always clean and tidy and well looked after.

Great place

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpannerPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have been going to Miranda Holiday Park for about 3 years now and we just love it. A peaceful retreat.
Sacha and Russell are fabulous managers and always extremely helpful. In fact all of the staff are friendly and helpful.
It is a fantastic camping ground for winter as it has a hot mineral pool which is part of the camp and free to use. Our grand children love it.
All the facilities are always clean and tidy and well looked after.
We will keep coming back here.

Rhonda Kelsey

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I'm always wary of visiting places that come highly recommended by friends and travel reviewers, not because I don't trust them, but because it's so easy to set yourself up for disappointment. In this case, however, my worries were unfounded, and the holiday park lived to our - extremely high - expectations.

Everything was pristinely clean. We enjoyed the hot pool, the tennis courts and the trampoline in the gorgeous setting of plants and greenery. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

It is fabulous to hear we have lived up to your high expectations, Thankyou for your review and we look forward to you staying in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This holiday park is great, with very good kitchen, shower and lounge facilities and bonus a lovely little hot pool to soak in. This is free entry for campers. Nearby attractions include bird watching on the estuary and the Shorebird centre. Up the road a little are a couple of the Auckland Regional Parks and around the other side of the harbour is Thames a lovely little NZ town. Miranda holiday is a lovely little Holiday park to stay and enjoy the gems of this region.

Room Tip: We camped in our own tents, there is plenty of space available to spread out and enjoy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuttykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

This is our favorite holiday park so far on our travels round NZ's North Island. It's fairly small with great facilities: hot, powerful showers, nice toilets, a good, inexpensive laundry, clean, big kitchen / dining room and a fabulous hot pool, in which my kids (and I) spent lots of time. It also has a small playground and a trampolene.

Staff were very friendly. We can't fault it and actually stayed an extra night because we liked it so much.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kenzas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, it's great to here that you all enjoyed staying here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thames hotels
12.5 mi away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
112 reviews
12.3 mi away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
101 reviews
18.8 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Coastal Motor Lodge
Coastal Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Thames
144 reviews
12.2 mi away
Dickson Holiday Park
Dickson Holiday Park
#5 of 11 in Thames
97 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cotswold Cottage
Cotswold Cottage
#1 of 13 in Thames
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miranda Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miranda Holiday Park

Address: 595 Front Miranda Road, Thames 3576, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Thames
Price Range: £50 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miranda Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning holiday park situated on the scenic Auckland / Coromandel highway - 1hr SE of Auckland, 55 minutes from Auckland Airport, 25 minutes from Thames. A choice of self catering accommodation to suit all budgets and needs, including paraplegic facilities. 1 Bedroom & studio motel apartments, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom chalets, backpackers lodge, tent & camper-van sites. Wireless internet. Complimentary tennis court, volley ball court, small BMX track, Skate board track, Mini golf, Flying Fox, Children play ground & hot mineral pool onsite. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Miranda Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miranda Holiday Park Hotel Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing