We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miranda Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Motel Thames(Coromandel Peninsula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
193
74
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
74
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolshot springsholiday parkmini golffree showersbmx tracktable tennistennis courtscamper vanthe kitchencamping groundmotor homeflying foxsmall playgroundspotless facilitiespowered siteperfect temperature
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here in a camper van at the beginning of our tour of the Coromandel Peninsula. We had a friendly and efficient welcome from Reception and our site was conveniently located for the amenities block without being right on top of it. The park is attractively laid out with sites not too close together and plenty of greenery for extra seclusion. The hot water mineral pool is enormous and spotlessly clean with areas to store your towel and clothes. Facilities were very clean and well maintained and there was plenty of hot water in the showers (enough showers and hand basins that queuing was not necessary). Spent a very peaceful night with no disturbance from other campers. Would definitely return here and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panicdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

we arrived tired, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and cosy and very clean and as a treat they had this y thermal bath. we only stayed one night on our way to coromandel, but we could have stayed easily longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luzUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

After a long drive, it was lovely to get into a hot pool to relax. Four of us shared a two bedroom cottage. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the place. The beds were firm and even though my husband and I shared the 'other' room, he enjoyed the three quarter sized bunk bed, while I had a comfy sleep in another bottom bunk. We all appreciated the full force of water coming out of the shower nozzle.
A shame that when we booked we were told the office closed at 8pm sharp. For such an establishment perhaps on call staff would work better. Also, the over the top mark up on the few groceries available in the office shop meant they lost our desire of purchasing anything.
We were warned of the mozzies, but lucky us, didn't encounter any on our stay!

Room Tip: Not so much about a good room as our little cottage was great, but bring your own food.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benhan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nice and quiet campground. Clean facilities and a big kitchen. Hot pool is big but a bit aged but it serves its purpose. Thought that 23 NZD per person for a unpowered tentsite is a bit on pricey side given the rural location.

All in all if you are in the region and want to relax it's a good place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissgastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The park seems well maintained, although there are lots of mosquitoes which is hardly their fault and the only pool is far too hot for summer. But we had a nice stay until the following 2 things happened...
1. My 7 yr old son was accused of stealing one of the hire bikes because he was 5 minutes late to return it.
2. We were slightly late checking out. The staff turned really nasty for the sake of 15minutes. Their short sitedness ruined what would have been a peaceful stay. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kneesupmabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirandahp, Manager at Miranda Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thanks for your review,
We apologize for the way you felt you were treated on your stay.

MOSQUITOS are prevalent at this time of year where we are located, we do have fly spray and bug spray dispensers in all units to try to combat the little critters, some of our unit have either air con or fans so you can have windows shut so they can’t get in. As stated in our info if you are experiencing concerns please advise management immediately, tomorrow is too late. An after-hours buzzer is located at the office front door.
The Fun trikes are very popular and when it is very busy children are swarming all over for them it can be confusing to which child is which. They are for hire and children regularly take off on them.
As stated in our info check out is no later than 10am. We have 30 units of accommodation at any one time to get ready for the next guests checking in, a late check out can be arranged if required at management’s discretion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews