We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location to Tour this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscany on Thames

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuscany on Thames
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient Location to Tour this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Good spacious accommodation. Very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to town. We found this motel was ideal for touring the area. Not to far from usual tourist haunts. Ample car parking. Although close to a main road we did not hear the traffic. Plenty of eating places in Thames. Made to feel very welcome by the hosts and nothing was too much for them.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    31
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
50
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Compact, spotless and with all necessary facilities. No traffic noise at night. Jan was very helpful and the breakfast was fine too. The best thing was Jan's suggestion to dine at The Bullion down the road. Fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very clean and comfortable, with all the necessary facilities to eat in or dine out.
Good area to stop over when touring. We did not find the road noise a problem, although the motel is situated on main road. The staff were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BREVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Lovely, clean and a comfortable place to stay. The studio unit had everything you need for 2 such as a small dining table for 2, 2 seater couch, 2 person spa bath, small kitchen for cooking (no oven, but 2 hobs are there), etc. There is road noise, but this dies down later into the night once the town "goes to sleep" so is not such a big deal. Swimming pool looked nice and clean but did not use. Thanks for our stay Jan!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feezills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent accommodation on New Year's Eve. The motel is comfortable and clean and Jan was most helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed one night in a comfortable and clean unit with kitchen facilities. In contrast to some reviews we found the two ladies we dealt with to be friendly and helpful. Like most motels it is on the main road so traffic noise is a factor in the mornings, but it shouldn't come as a surprise. If you want a noise free experience you would not stay in a town on a main road. We were happy wi our choice and the owners restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFBtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had a great stay in this motel. The only downside is the traffic noise but if you are there for work and up and about at business hours it is fine. Very clean and fantastic well equipped kitchen. Lovely staff too. Will happily stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dramaticAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thames
0.2 mi away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
23.6 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brookby Motel
Brookby Motel
#1 of 7 in Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Motor Lodge
Coastal Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
12.4 mi away
Miranda Holiday Park
Miranda Holiday Park
#1 of 11 in Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany on Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany on Thames

Property: Tuscany on Thames
Address: Jellicoe Crescent, Thames SH 25, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscany on Thames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany On Hotel Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing