We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to Fault”
Review of Tuscany on Thames

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuscany on Thames
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The only thing I would say it is on the main road - but we did not really notice this apart from some early morning traffic.
Lovely pool - spacious room and bathroom , modern - clean.
Huge in room spa bath and four towels in room.
Cassie the golden retriever was also nice company.....
Fan over the bed was essential .
Lots of TV channels to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

Good spacious accommodation. Very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to town. We found this motel was ideal for touring the area. Not to far from usual tourist haunts. Ample car parking. Although close to a main road we did not hear the traffic. Plenty of eating places in Thames. Made to feel very welcome by the hosts and nothing was too much for them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Compact, spotless and with all necessary facilities. No traffic noise at night. Jan was very helpful and the breakfast was fine too. The best thing was Jan's suggestion to dine at The Bullion down the road. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very clean and comfortable, with all the necessary facilities to eat in or dine out.
Good area to stop over when touring. We did not find the road noise a problem, although the motel is situated on main road. The staff were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BREVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Lovely, clean and a comfortable place to stay. The studio unit had everything you need for 2 such as a small dining table for 2, 2 seater couch, 2 person spa bath, small kitchen for cooking (no oven, but 2 hobs are there), etc. There is road noise, but this dies down later into the night once the town "goes to sleep" so is not such a big deal. Swimming pool looked nice and clean but did not use. Thanks for our stay Jan!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feezills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent accommodation on New Year's Eve. The motel is comfortable and clean and Jan was most helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed one night in a comfortable and clean unit with kitchen facilities. In contrast to some reviews we found the two ladies we dealt with to be friendly and helpful. Like most motels it is on the main road so traffic noise is a factor in the mornings, but it shouldn't come as a surprise. If you want a noise free experience you would not stay in a town on a main road. We were happy wi our choice and the owners restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFBtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thames
0.2 mi away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
113 reviews
19.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
18 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
192 reviews
0 mi away
Shortland Court Motel
Shortland Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Thames
46 reviews
12.7 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany on Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany on Thames

Address: Jellicoe Crescent, Thames SH 25, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Price Range: £76 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscany on Thames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscany on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany On Hotel Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing