We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new management - fantastic hosts”
Review of Tuscany on Thames

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuscany on Thames
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Certificate of Excellence
Paihia, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Under new management - fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I, along with three teenagers, stayed for two nights last weekend and experienced the best hospitality and advice from Trish and Barry. They recommended a great place for dinner, and we were not dissapointed. The rooms were sparkling clean, as was everything about the place. Strongly recommend to anyone visiting Thames. Trish used to work for the i-site and has a wealth of local knowledge. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: Very close to town, be specific about your needs when you book. We took adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    32
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
50
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed one night in a studio unit in this Thames Motel. Rooms are big and well appointed. It had a double spa bath. Bed was very comfortable. Hosts were friendly. One of the first Motels you come to on the south end of Thames. You have everything you need in a motel. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a group for a car rally good parking for the cars . Good rooms spacious tidy good size bathroom with spa bath not that we had time to use it good swimming pool area .Jan very friendly and helpful we returned for a 3 rd night although traffic noise was not the best as on a busy road it was not a real issue
Would return as a good base to explore coromandel coast

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PUMPKIIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

LOCATION: Conveniently located right by Pacific Coast Highway, SH25. A short walk to local supermarket and restaurants. Free outdoor car park.

HOTEL: Surly host provided fast check-in. New but a bit dusty room. OK beds. Skimpy pillows. Decent shower. Fan, no air-conditioning.

CONCLUSION: Not recommended.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst we explored the Coromandel, the accommodation was very clean and comfortable. The spa was great after a long day travelling around.
In spite of being by a main road, everything went very quiet at night, and we slept well.

The lady who ran the motel, Jan, deserves a special mention. We arrived very late after our flight was heavily delayed. We were tired and hungry, but too late to get any food in the area, so Jan went out of her way to find us some food, and throughout our stay was exceedingly helpful.

Room Tip: The motel does not have a restaurant, but close by is a really good fish restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

The only fault is that it is on the main road and some of the trucks that go by let off their air brakes right outside the hotel rooms.
Great room big and spacious. Lovely spa bath that is big enought to fit 2!
Nice double bed however you could feel that join between the mattresses.
Would recommend a stay for either a worker on the road or a family that wants a family orientated swimming pool

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The only thing I would say it is on the main road - but we did not really notice this apart from some early morning traffic.
Lovely pool - spacious room and bathroom , modern - clean.
Huge in room spa bath and four towels in room.
Cassie the golden retriever was also nice company.....
Fan over the bed was essential .
Lots of TV channels to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thames
0.2 mi away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
110 reviews
18.0 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brookby Motel
Brookby Motel
#1 of 7 in Thames
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shortland Court Motel
Shortland Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Thames
45 reviews
12.4 mi away
Miranda Holiday Park
Miranda Holiday Park
#1 of 11 in Thames
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany on Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany on Thames

Property: Tuscany on Thames
Address: Jellicoe Crescent, Thames SH 25, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscany on Thames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscany on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany On Hotel Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing