We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
158
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconescoromandel peninsularoom was beautifully decoratedb and bbreakfast was deliciousroad conditionshelpful hostsstayed longernew zealandbed and breakfaststay there againthe riverlovely gardenspent one nighthome away from homecouple of nightsplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just by chance we found Cotswold Cottage...fabulous hosts who not only gave you the 'lay of the land', but made you feel most welcome....terrific location overlooking the racetrack, peace and quiet, tasty breakfast, well appointed room and new spacious bath better than home..who could ask for more?!! Hope to be back!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dmj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We arrived in the evening, the latest of the guests that day but were warmly welcomed by Garth and Andrienne who greeted us with a bright smile. Garth gave us a bottle of cold water to drink which was very thoughtful as we'd just returned from the lost springs. He also kindly offered some suggestions on places to visit that would fit into our itinerary (we'd planned to visit the L&P cafe the next day). Garth was sincere in making making our stay a pleasant one and was apologetic for the summer flies that came in.

The view from the cottage was great and we even had a surprise cat visit at night (I love cats!). Cooked breakfast was awesome and Andrienne was quick in bringing some toasted croissants while we settled down. Love their cosy guest lounge and had other friendly guests around too.

Would definitely come back here if I'm on a road trip. The pillows and bed were comfortable, though my boyfriend felt that the room was too stuffy for summer stay. Do bring some insect repellant or cream along if u intend to stay during summer. Winter's not a problem as they have heaters in the rooms and a spa pool for relaxing.

Despite being a short stay, Cotswold Cottage was very memorable to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yanshyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed a Cotswold Cottage for 2 nights during our tour of the Coromandel. Garth & Adrienne have only recently taken over this B&B, but they are excellent hosts and this must be one of the best B&B's we've stayed at. The pictures don't really do it justice. The Cottage is positioned on a hillside with fabulous views over the surrounding countryside. The 3 rooms are independent of the main house and have easy access to a fabulous garden - we stayed in the 'Holker Room' which has a lovely outlook and all the facilities you would expect from a quality B&B. Breakfast was really excellent and Garth & Adrienne were very happy to recommend restaurants and sightseeing options. A Highly recommended B&B if you're travelling to the Coromandel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just out of town and what seems could of been a dead end road,but what did we fine,a really neat B&B,with some terrific hosts Garth and Adrienne
They have only been there a short time but have the place running well and very wellcoming.
Three nice rooms and a seperate quest lounge with a nice view out over the river and surrounding area..
coffee turned on when we arrived
This is only 5 mins from the thames town center so is very handy ,you could even walk there if you wanted the exercise.
The photos you see on line are just what you get .Every thing is comfortable and homely. An enjoyable stay.Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Adrienne and Garth are great hosts, very friendly and take a lot of extra effort to add lots of extra little touches. With Adrienne's attention to detail and her decor flair she has got it so right.

We had the room with the Neatherwood suite, everything was just lovely. Came away from our 2 night stay feeling very relaxed.

Definitely one of the best places we have stayed in NZ.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews