We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of 151 on London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
151 on London
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Fantastic service here. We only came for two nights, but would happily come back here again.
We were offered (and took up the offer) to have our motorbike in their garage. Didn't have to ask..
The room is well proportioned, with a comfortable bed. We had a wheelchair accessible room with the large shower. Warm enough, and quite quiet.
Staff also uber helpful and friendly. Even offered to ring several places to get us somewhere to eat (we stopped on christmas day).
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms should be a touch quieter. We had a heard of elephants above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it. The Cemetery Circuit is certainly a fab day out in Wanganui and it was great to have riders such as yourselves stay with us. We are fortunate to have the secure parking and able to look after your precious belongings. Look forward to hosting you next year.
Best Wishes for 2014.
Kind Regards
Prue & Michael Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    19
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
28
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We turned up at 2 am, woke the owner up and there was no problem, our room was very modern, lovely and we had a great night sleep. Close to all amenities.Found this to be reasonably priced and would definitely will stay again when we go to Wanganui. Wonderful staff. Very clean. Thank you very much. The cafe on site was an added bonus with beautiful food and the most amazing pies. Would highly recommend 151 on London Motel to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to have been able to accommodate you. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in an upstairs unit. It got a bit hot being locked up during the day but thankfully there was a/c. Wifi was a bit pricey and I was woken up by light streaming past the blind in on the bedroom window. Other than that the service was great and we had a peaceful stay only minutes from the CBD. Just be aware that the access roads are restrictive of which way will get you there. We looped the block a few times to get in.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our wifi is free for two hours unlimited data. We provide receipts at reception. We are conducting a review of how we offer our wifi and trust the changes will better meet the needs of our guests.
Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again.
Kind Regards Michael & Prue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice motel with very friendly staff and the best service I have ever had in NZ. Location was great The rooms was soundproof so if you're a light or hard sleeper you will get your beauty sleep The holiday was so good. A big thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbuck32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Close to shops, amenities, and Virginia Lake. There are laundry facilities, bbq area, and children's playground. The cafe on site does excellent food too! Can't fault the hotel's service either!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.3 mi away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
1.1 mi away
Rutland Arms Inn
Rutland Arms Inn
#9 of 26 in Whanganui
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel The Avenue Wanganui
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 26 in Whanganui
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aotea Motor Lodge
Aotea Motor Lodge
#4 of 26 in Whanganui
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 151 on London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 151 on London

Property: 151 on London
Address: 151 London Street, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 151 on London 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive guest facility (Opened 2009) set in lovely gardens is waiting your enjoyment, 26 air conditioned modern suites with Studio's, 1 bedroom suites with luxury spa baths and 2 bedroom family suites. All suites have 43" LG Smart TVs connected to WIFI with built in Netflix, Lightbox & YouTube. Bring your HDMI cord and Miracast from your device. All Suites have tea/coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster and fridge. FREE WIFI/broadband available, safe in every room, Guest Gym, BBQ area and children's playground that includes a trampoline. Kristy's Cafe is on site and opens 7 days a week from 7am to 5pm. Only a short stroll to the Splash Centre, Springvale Stadium, restaurants and fastfood outlets. Lovely bush out look at the north end of town on State Highway 3. Lots of FREE off street parking with 24 hour camera surveillance. Conference/Function venue available. Michael & Prue offer you a friendly warm stay that will meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 151 on London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing