We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable.”
Review of 151 on London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
151 on London
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a saturday night with two young kids so booked a family 2 level suite. The rooms impress with above average fittings and fantastic shower , a decent heatpump runs quietly in the downstairs lounge and easily alao heats upstairs bedrooms which were spacious and comfortable. As a family we were conscious of kids creating noise but thoughtful management ensured gaps between rooms ao we actually relaxed! Playground on site was good to. Next time as a couple we will have a coffee at the nice looking cafe next door, and we WILL be back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. Thank you. It can be tricky travelling with children so we are pleased our complex met your needs. Do come back and treat yourself in one of the 1 bedroom spa units:)
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    19
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
28
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic nothing wrong. Best Motel we have been to in a long time. Very impressed with the interior design of the units, very classy. Customer service was great, very welcoming. Clean, tidy and would suit anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was number 10. Had a spa in it. Was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHerman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it. Our spa units certainly offer that little bit extra.
We enjoyed having your group stay with us.
Kind Regards Prue & Michael Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaroa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A clean and modern motel unit, with a friendly welcome and service. Great location, easy access to supermarkets and the town centre. I stayed overnight with my Mother in one of the disability units which is all about the bathroom, this was well appointed. We both commented on the very narrow single beds. We ordered the continential-style breakfast which was delivered the night before, all good with that. The kitchenette is well equipped. Situated on a bypass, there is a little traffic noise, with the disability unit being closer to the road (and reception) than other units in this complex. We will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you Margy for your feedback we appreciate it. Our Motel certainly ticks a few boxes when looking for somewhere to stay whether it is for one night or more. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Conveniently located on the edge of town it is still within a few minutes drive of restaurants etc. Despite being adjacent to a 'main' road there was minimal noise (although one trucker making an early start did insist on warming up his engine before I was ready to wake up !).
Relatively newly built, the rooms are very clean, comfortable and stylishly furnished and prices are reasonable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review we appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards Michael & Prue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The motel is clean and modern and located at the top of town just a few minute walk from supermarkets and a few minutes drive from the centre of town. The owners are nice, friendly and welcoming. The motel itself is good with nice rooms and bathrooms. The beds and pillows are comfy.They also have small kitchens with microwaves. I stayed in a front room so there was some noise from the road and being a very windy night there was noise at the kitchen window--nothing some ear plugs didn't fix. Next time I'll ask for a room at the back. There is a cafe next door for breakfast. There is also a small fitness centre which has a few pieces of cardio equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. we appreciate it. Our location is great for getting to the supermarkets or the recreational centres nearby. Wanganui itself is very straightforward and compact to get to most venues or sights.
We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was the only motel we stayed in on our new Zealand tour. We hate motels. However as motels go this was definitely better than average. Clean, modern, well decorated rooms.
Facilities to heat/cook small meals.
The WiFi internet was dreadful. The only place we stayed where we could not send emails.
Will not stay again.
Wanganui is a lovely town with great walks by the river. A good selection of restaurants

Room Tip: not near the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Yes we are just a motel that is well appointed and comfortable. Rooms further from the road are best for those who like it particularly quiet and these are always subject to availability. We are on a bypass so traffic is expected. Its great to see that our guests enjoy our recommendations of what to see and do in Wanganui. We are proud of our River and the access to it our visitors have. Unfortunately our internet does let us down on occasions, however we ensure we are reviewing what we offer so that our service better meets the needs of our guests.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very modern and comfortable units.Have stayed here on business 4 or 5 times and will continue to do so.The studio units are well designed with very comfortable beds and an excellent bathroom.Very friendly and efficient service from office/reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We do get a lot of feedback regarding our comfortable beds so thank you for affirming that on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you again.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.3 mi away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
1.1 mi away
Rutland Arms Inn
Rutland Arms Inn
#9 of 26 in Whanganui
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel The Avenue Wanganui
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 26 in Whanganui
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aotea Motor Lodge
Aotea Motor Lodge
#4 of 26 in Whanganui
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 151 on London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 151 on London

Property: 151 on London
Address: 151 London Street, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 151 on London 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive guest facility (Opened 2009) set in lovely gardens is waiting your enjoyment, 26 air conditioned modern suites with Studio's, 1 bedroom suites with luxury spa baths and 2 bedroom family suites. All suites have 43" LG Smart TVs connected to WIFI with built in Netflix, Lightbox & YouTube. Bring your HDMI cord and Miracast from your device. All Suites have tea/coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster and fridge. FREE WIFI/broadband available, safe in every room, Guest Gym, BBQ area and children's playground that includes a trampoline. Kristy's Cafe is on site and opens 7 days a week from 7am to 5pm. Only a short stroll to the Splash Centre, Springvale Stadium, restaurants and fastfood outlets. Lovely bush out look at the north end of town on State Highway 3. Lots of FREE off street parking with 24 hour camera surveillance. Conference/Function venue available. Michael & Prue offer you a friendly warm stay that will meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 151 on London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing