We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room”
Review of 151 on London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
151 on London
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Certificate of Excellence
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good room”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

On Friday 22nd august I stayed in room 1 and the room great and the wifi is a bit better and quicker and shower was very good and room 1 is near the road can be busy at times and the pizza night was great

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgekinder95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We are pleased with our upgraded wifi access and speed and that it worked well for your needs. The road can be busy, however our Hebel soundproofing tends to eliminate most noises. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    19
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
28
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here while attending a conference in June - so in the middle of winter. The owners were very approachable and helpful and the accommodation is great. It was built in 2009 so it is well insulated with proper heating and sound-proofing. Bed was comfy which tends to be a problem for my partner so that was a plus - and plenty of pillows are provided. Multiple supermarkets and take-aways are close by but I really loved the cafe on the premises - Kristy's. Just 20 steps to get that morning coffee! So much better than a hotel restaurant. I worked remotely here from breakfast to 4pm and the proprietors were just very hospitable and they run a great business. The Kristy's pies are out of this world - you really should get some chilled ones to take home.

Room Tip: The room had a double spa bath. This worked out great, as did the extra space from having the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Weekend-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate it. Kristy's cafe is awesome and the range of pie fillings is great. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We came to Wanganui and stayed one night. Three adults and two kids fitted perfectly into the 2 bedroom apartment. The room and hotel maintain a modern and classy, yet welcoming feel and there is everything you need for a 4 year old and 19 month old (we brought our own portacot). The hotel even has its own play area - which was a selling point for us even though we didn't get to use it. Great location and very friendly staff - highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review we appreciate it. Our 2 bedroom units certainly do provide plenty of room for bigger groups and like you with children. We look forward to hosting you in the future so your children can enjoy our playground and Kowhai Park too:)
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was here for a few weeks with work so I spent over a week in a studio, and a week in a one bedroom. The studios are a good size for a couple of nights. Cooking facilities are OK in the studio and very good in the one bedrooms. Bathroom is good in the studio and excellent in the one bedrooms with spa baths. The one bedrooms have a dining table as well which is great. The units are quite new, clean, and well appointed. Beds are very comfortable. The owners are great, genuinely friendly. There is a cafe basically onsite as well which sells the meanest of pies. I would def stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a unit at the back if road noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveBevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks Dave for your rave... review:), we appreciate it and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks excluding weekends while on placement in Wanganui. The service was great and they were all very friendly and helpful: She helped to show me on a map where I needed to go the next day and even short cuts to get there. The place itself was really nice and rooms were cleaned to a great standard every day. I was in a compact room and it was perfect for what I was there for. Cafe has great hot chocolates next door but would be great if it was open later in to the evening - maybe even for dinner. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you Nicola for your review, we appreciate it. We wish you every success with your studies.
Kind Regards Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stopped over in Wanganui for just 1 night & were tired & hungry when we pulled up. Got a very warm & efficient welcome from Pru & in no time at all we were inside having a well deserved wine. Very clean, spacious room with lots of unexpected little extras like make up remover pads! Very close to town but we experienced no road noise. By far & away the best Motel we stayed at on our trip. A real gem.

Room Tip: We stayed in a downstairs room which was great to park out the front making it easy to bring your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelKaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate your review. Thank you. We receive good feedback from fellow travellers who read reviews such as yours, it makes a difference. Explore Wanganui on your next trip, you'll be pleasantly surprised:)
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for two nights over a weekend. Amenities were spotless, a great shower and quiet - no inter room noise which is rare in Motels.
Stylish and comfortable. Very welcoming and good service.
Helpful having a cafe on the premise for brekky and can recommend that too.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu2002_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it. Your experience is helpful to fellow travellers when they are choosing a place to stay.
We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kind Regards
Michael & Prue Meehan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.3 mi away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
0.9 mi away
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
#7 of 26 in Whanganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 26 in Whanganui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rutland Arms Inn
Rutland Arms Inn
#9 of 26 in Whanganui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aotea Motor Lodge
Aotea Motor Lodge
#5 of 26 in Whanganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 151 on London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 151 on London

Property: 151 on London
Address: 151 London Street, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 151 on London 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive guest facility (Opened 2009) set in lovely gardens is waiting your enjoyment, 26 air conditioned modern suites with Studio's, 1 bedroom suites with luxury spa baths and 2 bedroom family suites. All suites have 43" LG Smart TVs connected to WIFI with built in Netflix, Lightbox & YouTube. Bring your HDMI cord and Miracast from your device. All Suites have tea/coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster and fridge. FREE WIFI/broadband available, safe in every room, Guest Gym, BBQ area and children's playground that includes a trampoline. Kristy's Cafe is on site and opens 7 days a week from 7am to 5pm. Only a short stroll to the Splash Centre, Springvale Stadium, restaurants and fastfood outlets. Lovely bush out look at the north end of town on State Highway 3. Lots of FREE off street parking with 24 hour camera surveillance. Conference/Function venue available. Michael & Prue offer you a friendly warm stay that will meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your 151 on London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing