We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence!”
Review of Siena Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siena Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have been staying here for over 6 years and the excellence has never faded. The rooms are extremely clean and are always being updated. The kitchen is well equipped if you like to cook for yourself, but is close to restaurants if you perfer and the cooked breakfasts available are excellent. The real coffee for the plunger is well appreciated, as is the bowl of goodies!
Noel and Marie are wonderful hosts and their attention for detail is faultless.
I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Room is spacious, clean, and like new. Beds are comfortable. Ensuite bathroom is clean. Has small cooking area with cutlery and a refrigerator. Quiet location. Owner very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay. Wanganui in general is quite a find. Small town, but some beautiful scenery nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrinabcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just stayed a night at Siena Motor Lodge. This Motel has one of the best attention to details we have seen in quite some time. The cleanliness is very impressive.Thank you to Noel who was so friendly and professional.
We would recommend Siena to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaWanganui, Owner at Siena Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property and for the kind words expressed therein.
With other excellent motels in Wanganui, we do our utmost to maintain our Number one rating.
Your comments, noting your experienced reviewer status, are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have just stayed at the Siena. It was a great experience. The unit was warm when we arrived (heat pump turned on in advance!), comfy bed, spotlessly clean. We scored the free breakfast special on at the moment and it was excellent. The double spa bath was fun! We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had an end room, but even though the motel was almost full you couldn't hear anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaWanganui, Owner at Siena Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

We were delighted to read your review of our motel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do try to have our rooms warmed for when guests arrive on these cooler winter evenings. Pleased to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfasts, which we hope will prove popular this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a 3 week trip to NZ. He stays here quite often for work and has always raved about it. I now see why.
Great location and rooms are spacious and very clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and this is shown by the little bowl of treats on the table
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Browny36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Agree with all the other reviews. An older style motel but great rooms and very comfortable. Owners very pleasant and helpful. Close to town and everything you need.

I'm going to stay here next time I am in wanganui.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZN9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed at this motel during our tour of New Zealand as part of our trip. The location is perfect and our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The room was extremely clean well appointed, we would have stayed longer but for a busy schedule. I would recommend this motel to anyone and will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel The Avenue Wanganui
1.1 mi away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
0.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Inn
Rutland Arms Inn
#7 of 26 in Whanganui
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kings Court Motel
Kings Court Motel
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#5 of 26 in Whanganui
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aotea Motor Lodge
Aotea Motor Lodge
#4 of 26 in Whanganui
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Motor Lodge

Address: 335 Victoria Ave, Whanganui 4540, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Price Range: £65 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siena Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are rated as a 4 star plus by our guests and most booking engines. We are very proud to offer you corporate studios and one-bedroom spa bath suites. All our rooms have heat pumps/air conditioning, are ground level with parking (free) outside. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and spotlessly clean. We installed brand new luxury beds so getting a comfortable nights sleep is assured. we are well situated on Wanganui's main street, just a short walk to the shops and City center,with restaurants and supermarkets nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siena Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing