We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cupcakes ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Cottage Cupcakes - CLOSED

Cherry Cottage Cupcakes
Restaurant details
New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The only problem here is selecting what flavour! I am partial to Red Velvet and the passionfruit are fabulous. The shop is so cute and well done. A real gem. My grandson insists on coming here every time he visits.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bacnzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We can't stay away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Yum yum yum! We have made cherry cottage cupcakes a regular Sunday event for our family. At $2.50 a cupcake they are well worth it! Super friendly lady and delicious cupcakes. You HAVE to try them!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Hotrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganui
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best cupcakes...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our family love Cherry Cottage cupcakes. Favourites are the red velvet, coffee and chocolate caramel! They always taste fresh and soft and it's hard to just get one each, we often have to try the new flavours out. The owner is fantastic too and very friendly, she always gives my young daughter her own box for her cupcake to make her feel special! It's a good thing they are only available weekends or my waist line would not forgive me :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluBobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
175 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Sue has the most delicious cupcakes and delights available up in Aramoho... it's a bit off the beaten track but follow the signs on the weekend. Check out the retro cakestands, plates, crockery and teapots around the salesroom. Cute as!!!!!
Cherry Cottage Cupcakes are well worth a visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Cherry Cottage cupcakes provide an outstanding assortment of well presented freshly-baked cupcakes. If you come into town over the main city bridge turn right at the lights at the end of the bridge and follow that road (Somme Parade).
Very soon you come across some handpainted signs of delicious cupcakes.
Follow these like breadcrumbs until you get to this cute little cottage .
Well worth the short drive ( less than 5 mins from the bridge)

So yummy - only open on weekends though so don't go looking in the week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Cottage Cupcakes also viewed

Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing