We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just away from the main road so not as visible as other motels but we were so glad we found it.
Quiet location, impeccable rooms and comfy beds made for an excellent night's sleep while the owner, Brian, was extremely helpful. Great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnfieldMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Close to shops and food outlets. Freindly hosts made me very welcome. Free wifi a bonus. Comfortable bed in a large room with nice armchairs in which to watch tv.

Price was good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This place was great. It was the last night of our long weekend, we had driven many kms over four days and when we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful, funny and friendly host. The standard studio was large, very clean and the spa bath was so relaxing. And to top it all of the bed was so comfortable we over slept in the morning! The motel is close to the city centre shops. Just a fab way to end our weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kataly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Really clean & good size room. Spa bath a bonus. Definitely could do with a bigger TV. Good water pressure. Very good location, supermarkets juz round the corner. Fastfood chains nearby. Kristy's Pies juz 5 min drive away. Town centre couple of min drive away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have stayed here a few times and every time the service is great, with the owners so hospitable and friendly. The rooms are clean, bathrooms big and most importantly beds very comfy! A quick stroll into town, would reccomended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed 4 nights and would happily recommend this motel as great value. Good sized bathroom, nice rooms and beds. Managers were easygoing and helpful. Was a bit odd that the TV's seemed abit small for the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at BK's on numerous occasions as it is value for money at a high level and it gets better each time we stay thanks to the hospitable people. My only gripe is the small screen TV's in the large rooms :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.3 mi away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
0.4 mi away
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
#7 of 26 in Whanganui
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rutland Arms Inn
Rutland Arms Inn
#9 of 26 in Whanganui
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 26 in Whanganui
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Court Motel
Kings Court Motel
#2 of 26 in Whanganui
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge

Property: B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge
Address: 240 St Hill Street, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whanganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Motel in the heart of Wanganui. 16 executive quality ground floor.Units serviced daily: studios sleep 1-3; 1 bedroom sleeps 2-4; access facilities available; interconnecting 2brm family units sleep up to 6. Tea/coffee/toast making facilities (cooking hobs in some), fridge, microwave, recliner lounge chairs, spa bath and/or shower, hair dryer, single/queen/king size beds, phone, wireless internet access, 3-channel Sky Digital TV, electric blankets, heating, air-conditioning in some units, iron/ironing board. Video, cot and highchair available. Room service, cooked/continental breakfast, complimentary laundry, off-street parking.Within 400m of sports facilities, restaurants, bars, fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ks Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing