We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Whanganui
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A very quiet, clean and comfortable motel with friendly helpful staff and great value for money. Easy walking distance from all city attractions and only a block away from the main street (Victoria Avenue). Would happily return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Nice and comfortable stay with the family. Short walk into town which was good. Fairly quiet street. Hosts were helpful and the motel was clean. Good parking right outside the motel room, beds were quite comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My partner and I decided spur of the moment to stay here for a sports awards evening. Found the hosts very obliging and pleasant. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Location wasn't to far from town, and definitely a quieter street than where the majority of the shops/motels are located. The bed was very comfortable with excellent curtains that blocked out all light - awesome stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
160 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice motel, good value for money. Spacious rooms with everything you need. Low price compare to what you get. Free wifi and on-site parking. Even local business travelers are using this motel. Lots of restaurants in the area, all in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetervTNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just away from the main road so not as visible as other motels but we were so glad we found it.
Quiet location, impeccable rooms and comfy beds made for an excellent night's sleep while the owner, Brian, was extremely helpful. Great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnfieldMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Close to shops and food outlets. Freindly hosts made me very welcome. Free wifi a bonus. Comfortable bed in a large room with nice armchairs in which to watch tv.

Price was good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This place was great. It was the last night of our long weekend, we had driven many kms over four days and when we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful, funny and friendly host. The standard studio was large, very clean and the spa bath was so relaxing. And to top it all of the bed was so comfortable we over slept in the morning! The motel is close to the city centre shops. Just a fab way to end our weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kataly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.3 mi away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
0.4 mi away
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
#7 of 26 in Whanganui
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rutland Arms Inn
Rutland Arms Inn
#9 of 26 in Whanganui
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astral Motel & Apartments
Astral Motel & Apartments
#17 of 26 in Whanganui
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Court Motel
Kings Court Motel
#2 of 26 in Whanganui
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge

Property: B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge
Address: 240 St Hill Street, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Whanganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Motel in the heart of Wanganui. 16 executive quality ground floor.Units serviced daily: studios sleep 1-3; 1 bedroom sleeps 2-4; access facilities available; interconnecting 2brm family units sleep up to 6. Tea/coffee/toast making facilities (cooking hobs in some), fridge, microwave, recliner lounge chairs, spa bath and/or shower, hair dryer, single/queen/king size beds, phone, wireless internet access, 3-channel Sky Digital TV, electric blankets, heating, air-conditioning in some units, iron/ironing board. Video, cot and highchair available. Room service, cooked/continental breakfast, complimentary laundry, off-street parking.Within 400m of sports facilities, restaurants, bars, fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B-Ks Magnolia Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ks Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing