We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we chose Kings Court Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Whanganui
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“So glad we chose Kings Court Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed one night. Carol was very obliging and offered additional options of keeping warm, which turned out unnecessary as the room was warm and comfortable. The king size bed was perfect and the room was spacious, clean and modern. The premises are well situated and walking distance from restaurants and shopping facilities. WiFi access was very good. We would not hesitate to recommend this motel to family, friends and anyone looking for accommodation in Wanganui.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quigney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlight some of the many features of our motel. Hope the rest of your trip went well and you had a safe trip home Mark & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    95
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
146
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Quiet, clean, well-appointed, friendly and central. I've stayed here numerous times over several years and I know I'm in for a comfortable, relaxing stay. It's consistently excellent and it's always a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your continued support. Mark & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Only stayed one night but could have done a lot more. The room was large, very clean and very well equipped with a comfortable bed and good central heating. The owner was very friendly and helpful plus the breakfast was more than ample. Would use again if staying in Wanganui.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BillM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with your positive feedback. Hope the rest of your trip went well and you had a safe trip home Mark & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and found the motel to be lovely and clean, nicely appointed and in a great spot just one street back from the town centre. The staff were really helpful and I wouldn't stay anywhere else now that I've found Kings Court Motel in Wanganui.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The motel has been refurbished within the last 12 months and we are fortunate to have a great staff which help us maintain and keep it to a high standard. We look forward to hosting you in the future Mark & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A great place to stay. We were only there one night as part of our travels southwards, but I really couldn't speak higher of the service we received, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean, spacious and well-maintained (and the free WiFi is a bonus). The host was brilliant, helpful with directions and even led a helping-hand with doing some laundry. Whanganui is a nice place to visit (especially the National Park, just to the north) and I would highly recommend staying at this motel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlight the many great features at Kings Court Motel. We hope the rest of your travels went well and that you had a safe trip home Mark & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruakaka
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Great location being close to town however being on a side street was quiet. Asked if we could book in a couple of hours early as we had travelled some hours and had a funeral to go to. Was no trouble at all. Unit very clean and shower great. Heating programmed to come on so room was nice and warm. Would stay there again & recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the rear. Studio is great vale for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shandster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always try to cater for individual needs of our guest. Look forward to hosting you again if you are ever in Wanganui Mark & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights and it was great. Location is very handy. The motel is roomy, clean, the bathroom is lovely. The location is quiet. The owners are really friendly. It is THE motel to stay if you go in Whanganui!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RON1GIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and highlight some of the great features of our motel.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Mark & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.2 mi away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 27 in Whanganui
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
0.5 mi away
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
#8 of 27 in Whanganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 27 in Whanganui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Collegiate
Quality Inn Collegiate
#14 of 27 in Whanganui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#7 of 27 in Whanganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Motel

Property: Kings Court Motel
Address: 60 Plymouth Street, Whanganui, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Whanganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark rated 4 star. 12 Spacious groundfloor units, quiet garden setting,close to city centre,self contained and serviced with off street parking adjacent to unit.Plenty of windows to take in the fresh air and natural sunlight. Everything you need in one convenient location. Suitable for all travellers or Corporate Guests alike, Kings Court is your home away from home. Cleanliness assured. Stay with us and qualify for a FREE 12th night with any Host Accommodation Motel, member of MANZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kings Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing