We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Whanganui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Motel(Whanganui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutland Arms Inn(Whanganui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Whanganui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
148
68
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
68
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowself contained unitpowered sitewhanganui riverbird aviarygames roomthe kitchenheated poolcommunal facilitieslovely sitegreat campherb gardenmotor campwe've stayedstayed longernice spotexcellent facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Kids loved the playground, swimming pool and riding in the carts. Great location on the river. Very relaxing place to visit. Also got some great advice on fun free things to do in and own of town. The rope swing 5km further along the road on the river entertained the kids for hours!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganuilover, Manager at Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Always good to hear about happy children and it is great being the closest park to the fun on the rope swing..its always worth a go if you are kayaking from there with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Loved this place, cannot say enough about it. Beautifully clean and the perfect size to let your kids roam without fearing they will get lost. We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins and it was the best of both worlds - camping environment for the kids but a bit of luxury for us. On the day we left the boys cried...asked if we could please stay one more night!

Room Tip: Can't go past the Deluxe Cabins...you get what you pay for!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yortnitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganuilover, Manager at Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

We are so happy you loved your stay this much...though we dont want to many tears! We would be glad to have you stay with us again and let the kids enjoy the jumping pillow and playground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We helpful service in particular with sorting out an error on my part with the booking. We stayed in the deluxe motel unit which was very nice. Very upmarket and clean and tidy. My only complaint is that there was no oven. Lovely kitchen but only a microwave and hobb. Also it could have done with one more comfortable chair. It was decked out for 5 people but only 3 could sit comfortably on the sofa and then you had to sit on the dining room chairs. Definately no complaints otherwise. Would suit someone who went out to dine more. This was our second stay an would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganuilover, Manager at Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

We will be pleased to welcome you back anytime and are happy you enjoyed our park. We always take on board feedback about our amenities in the units and if you visit us again in summer just ask us for a charcoal BBQ if you want to try some outside dining. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our kids tumbled out of the car after a long drive and had a great time until we left. We chilled out, looked out over the river, loved the little pool, the space and the beautiful trees. Units are the old-fashioned Kiwi motor camp kind which I like - comfortable, well-equipped and roomy. The staff were helpful and friendly. Best, though, was that the park is just a lovely environment to spend time in - laid back and lots of lovely green space.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit by the river.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acootraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganuilover, Manager at Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Great to see families enjoying the large jumping pillow, playground and pool. We pride ourselves on having a well maintained peaceful environment right next to the river for our guests to enjoy. We are pleased you enjoyed our riverside units which are always a hit! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We were turned down for a motorhome spot at New Plymouth so kept going to Wanganui. The staff were great and have a good facility for families. The other guests were very friendly also. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank WhitsundayMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganuilover, Manager at Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for your nice comments on our staff who enjoy welcoming our guests. We always try to keep our bright spacious facilities to a high standard and have a friendly atmosphere throughout the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews