We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”
Review of Brantome Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brantome Villa
Ranked #10 of 31 Whangarei B&B and Inns
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Brantome Villa, the setting is beautiful and only a short drive into town and local attractions. Valerie and Roger were so welcoming and we were greeted with a lovely cup of tea. The room was very comfortable and we loved the boutique style of the B&B. The breakfast was delicious and the views over the lake made it extra special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
50
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Brantome Villa is a lovely villa with great hosts in superb surroundings. The Queen Room was just perfect, all facilities provided were excellent. Breakfast and dinner were freshly prepared and lovely. The hosts have a big heart for their guests and accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at Brantome Villa over Xmas and it was one of our most memorable. We stayed in the suite overlooking the beautiful lake. Sunsets are really lovely as the sun goes down over the lake and you can watch them from your room or veranda.

The standard and cleanliness of the rooms was the best we've ever experienced. A designer bathroom, with a generous bedroom with queen size bed, a full size living room with large leather sofa and widescreen tv, a really useful sink/mini kitchen area and a large entrance hall. Unlike many 5 star places, everything in our room was gratis. The comfortable beds and the standard of linen gave us very high quality sleep over the 4 days we were there.

Roger and Valerie were amazing hosts. From the drive up to the villa to us leaving, their service and friendliness was excellent. Breakfast was a very nice experience in itself, with a choice of cereal, fruit, juice, etc - before a cooked breakfast of your choice, followed by a freshly cooked muffin or danish. If you need anything else, you just had to ask and they would provide it.

The villa is set in immaculately kept gardens surrounding a beautiful lake. There's also your own outside area to eat or relax, and a nice gazebo at the side of the lake - a lovely place to go and have a drink or eat your lunch. The location of the villa was ideal for either traveling to Whangerei (10 mins) or for traveling to the countryside or coast (20 mins to Tutukaka coves and beaches). The villa is in a very quiet area, which made it very easy to relax.

Undoubtedly one of the best places we've stayed at and we will return the next time we need to de-stress and properly unwind. Top class!

Room Tip: Choose a suite. The additional cost is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowe103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The B&B is set in a lovely location, overlooking a small lake. I was upgraded to the lakeview roon and so had a separate lounge area with views onto the lake.

The property is about 10 minutes drive into town, so make sure you get directions on how to get there.

The room was very clean and comfortable.

The hosts (an English couple) were lovely and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was very filling, with cereal, toast, eggs and bacon as well as freshly squeezed juice and tea / coffee.

Really good value for what you get compared to some other hotels in NZ.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had an absolute fantastic time here - we have stayed in many locations and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Brantome Villa 2 nights and wished we had been able to stay longer. Both of us are birders, and there were plenty of birds to see in this lovely natural setting with its wide expanse of lawn, lovely flowers and trees, and a breathtaking pond. The delicious breakfasts are a treat, and the room was very pleasant with a great view and spotlessly clean. The villa is close enough to town yet it has a relaxed, peaceful country atmosphere. But it is Roger and Valerie who really make this villa so special. They were wonderful hosts, very friendly and accommodating, and they made us feel right at home.
Ed and Barb

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great place to stay in whangarei and cheap relative to other places in the area. They understand what international travelers want in a place to stay.

Room Tip: Breakfast was really great. Make sure you book dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
13.0 mi away
Kauri Villas
Kauri Villas
#1 of 31 in Whangarei
132 reviews
4.4 mi away
Whangarei Falls Holiday Park & BBH Backpackers
9.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
290 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
141 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brantome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brantome Villa

Property: Brantome Villa
Address: 454 Crane Road, Whangarei 0185NZ, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brantome Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two very comfortable Suites, each consisting of: a bedroom; with super-king beds, option in King Lakeview Suite to have another bedroom with Queen bed & shower room, this is ideal for 2 couples traveling or couples who like their own space. Both suites have their own private lounge. Complimentary Full Breakfast & Wi-Fi. The King Lakeview Suite overlooks the garden & lake. The King Garden Suite overlooks a peaceful garden. The property is set in an one & a half acres of park-like gardens, bordering a lake. There is seating around the garden for you to enjoy the peace & quiet, listen to the ducks & tui's amongst other birds, quietly watch rabbits & Pukekos going about their day Here at Brantome Villa we pride ourselves on giving you a 5 star service. If your looking for luxury accommodation in the Whangarei area this is it! Roger & I look forward to meeting you very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Brantome Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing