We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to a trip - thank you!”
Review of Brantome Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brantome Villa
Ranked #9 of 30 Whangarei B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a trip - thank you!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

After spending two weeks camping in New Zealand, we decided to treat ourselves for the final night and what a treat it was. Friendly and generous hosts, a well-equipped suite and relaxing views over the duck filled pond, all finished off with a delicious breakfast. They have definitely raised the bar for B&Bs!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Albert0027,

Roger & I thank you so very much for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your last night in luxury.

Maybe we will see you this way again one day!

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
50
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Brantome Villa was the second stop on our tour of New Zealand. It is a really lovely property with beautiful gardens. We stayed in the Queen Lakeview Suite, which was lovely. Valerie & Roger were great hosts, who provided us with some really good information on where to visit in and around Whangarei. If you are planning on visit to Whangarei, we would definitely recommend a stay at Brantome Villa.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Pauline C,

Roger & I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Brantome Villa on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here & in Whangarei.

Maybe we will see you again one day!

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Only 40 mins from the beautiful Bay of Islands ... Brantome is perfectly located. I'm so glad I chose this gorgeous place instead of staying nearer to the Bay .... The accom there looked a bit 'run of the mill' and also noisy. What I got instead was a taste of pure luxury ...I won't repeat what has already been said in previous reviews. I cannot recommend Brantome enough.....thank you Valerie and Roger

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenkinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Jenkinfamily
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor, Roger & I are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Brantome Villa and your visit to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

What an absolute delight this place was. From the exceptional welcome we received from Valerie and Roger, to the superb and well-equipped room, to the excellent breakfast ... everything added up to one of the best places we have ever stayed. The location is great - just outside (north) of Whangerei, and the gardens are brilliant (enhanced by the wonderful view over the next-door neighbour's lake). Valerie and Roger were extremely helpful and provided us with some good tourist advice - particularly where best to go in Whangerei. This is a gem of a place: if you are going to be in the area, this should be top of your list of places to stay. I wish we could give it more than 5 stars!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear GerMar60,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Roger & I are so please you enjoyed your stay here at Brantome Villa and Whangarei, as you say the location is great, so many guest this year have agreed that we are in a great location to reach Bay of Islands in 45minutes, for day trips, Whangarei Heads beaches and the Tutukaka Coast.

We look forward to seeing you again oneday

Warm regards
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed only one night unfortunately but this place is so beautiful with gorgeous accommodation, lovely hosts and really superb breakfast. Wish we had been able to stay longer and would certainly recommend it to any discerning traveller.

Room Tip: This is a first class guest house with limited accommodation but all the better for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Wendy64,

Roger & I would like to thank you for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor.
It was our pleasure to meet you guy's.
We hope that one day you will be able to return to New Zealand & Brantome Villa.

Warm regards
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Valerie and Roger for 3 nights at their lovely b&b. our suite consisted of a good sized bedroom with comfortable bed, a large wardrobe and three large windows, a very large lounge well appointed with a large screen tv very comfortable with charming views across the grounds to the lake. There was a fridge with water Nd soft drinks, a selection of hot drinks and quality biscuits also a decanter of something (we didn't sample it) and peanuts. The bathroom was state of the art. Valerie and Roger made us so welcome and our cooked breakfast was scrumptious. We would recommend this b&b to anyone looking for quality accommodation. We wish we could have stayed longer and really hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthendersEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear SouthendersEssex

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Brantome Villa.
Roger & I really enjoyed meeting you both and maybe we will see you again if you return to New Zealand.

Warm regards
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, very comfortable rooms, excellent location and such gracious and friendly hosts. Valerie and Roger are clearly very easy to get along with and do provide a quality accommodation, all topped off by a very tasty breakfast. Look forward to staying again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear SidM,
Roger & I would like to thank you for taking the time to place feed back on TripAdvisor, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Maybe next time it will be for longer, checkout our specials page. We look forward to meeting you again.
Warm regards
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
9.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
3.9 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#8 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Kauri Villas
Kauri Villas
#1 of 30 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pentland House B&B
Pentland House B&B
#5 of 30 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brantome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brantome Villa

Property: Brantome Villa
Address: 454 Crane Road, Whangarei 0185NZ, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brantome Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two very comfortable Suites, each consisting of: a bedroom; with super-king beds, option in King Lakeview Suite to have another bedroom with Queen bed & shower room, this is ideal for 2 couples traveling or couples who like their own space. Both suites have their own private lounge. Complimentary Full Breakfast & Wi-Fi. The King Lakeview Suite overlooks the garden & lake. The King Garden Suite overlooks a peaceful garden. The property is set in an one & a half acres of park-like gardens, bordering a lake. There is seating around the garden for you to enjoy the peace & quiet, listen to the ducks & tui's amongst other birds, quietly watch rabbits & Pukekos going about their day Here at Brantome Villa we pride ourselves on giving you a 5 star service. If your looking for luxury accommodation in the Whangarei area this is it! Roger & I look forward to meeting you very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brantome Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing