We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Brantome Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangarei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brantome Villa
Ranked #10 of 29 Whangarei B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed 1 night here on way through Whangarei. Room was lovely and peaceful with fantastic bed and linens.
One of the hosts was unfortunately sick but we were still well looked after. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sarbear1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Serbear1977,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor, it was very kind of you. I'm also so glad that you felt properly looked after whilst I was recovering from a nasty appendix op!

We hope you enjoyed your trip around New Zealand.

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

After spending two weeks camping in New Zealand, we decided to treat ourselves for the final night and what a treat it was. Friendly and generous hosts, a well-equipped suite and relaxing views over the duck filled pond, all finished off with a delicious breakfast. They have definitely raised the bar for B&Bs!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albert0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Albert0027,

Roger & I thank you so very much for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your last night in luxury.

Maybe we will see you this way again one day!

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Brantome Villa was the second stop on our tour of New Zealand. It is a really lovely property with beautiful gardens. We stayed in the Queen Lakeview Suite, which was lovely. Valerie & Roger were great hosts, who provided us with some really good information on where to visit in and around Whangarei. If you are planning on visit to Whangarei, we would definitely recommend a stay at Brantome Villa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Pauline C,

Roger & I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Brantome Villa on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here & in Whangarei.

Maybe we will see you again one day!

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Only 40 mins from the beautiful Bay of Islands ... Brantome is perfectly located. I'm so glad I chose this gorgeous place instead of staying nearer to the Bay .... The accom there looked a bit 'run of the mill' and also noisy. What I got instead was a taste of pure luxury ...I won't repeat what has already been said in previous reviews. I cannot recommend Brantome enough.....thank you Valerie and Roger

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenkinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Jenkinfamily
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor, Roger & I are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Brantome Villa and your visit to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

What an absolute delight this place was. From the exceptional welcome we received from Valerie and Roger, to the superb and well-equipped room, to the excellent breakfast ... everything added up to one of the best places we have ever stayed. The location is great - just outside (north) of Whangerei, and the gardens are brilliant (enhanced by the wonderful view over the next-door neighbour's lake). Valerie and Roger were extremely helpful and provided us with some good tourist advice - particularly where best to go in Whangerei. This is a gem of a place: if you are going to be in the area, this should be top of your list of places to stay. I wish we could give it more than 5 stars!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear GerMar60,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Roger & I are so please you enjoyed your stay here at Brantome Villa and Whangarei, as you say the location is great, so many guest this year have agreed that we are in a great location to reach Bay of Islands in 45minutes, for day trips, Whangarei Heads beaches and the Tutukaka Coast.

We look forward to seeing you again oneday

Warm regards
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed only one night unfortunately but this place is so beautiful with gorgeous accommodation, lovely hosts and really superb breakfast. Wish we had been able to stay longer and would certainly recommend it to any discerning traveller.

Room Tip: This is a first class guest house with limited accommodation but all the better for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Wendy64,

Roger & I would like to thank you for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor.
It was our pleasure to meet you guy's.
We hope that one day you will be able to return to New Zealand & Brantome Villa.

Warm regards
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Valerie and Roger for 3 nights at their lovely b&b. our suite consisted of a good sized bedroom with comfortable bed, a large wardrobe and three large windows, a very large lounge well appointed with a large screen tv very comfortable with charming views across the grounds to the lake. There was a fridge with water Nd soft drinks, a selection of hot drinks and quality biscuits also a decanter of something (we didn't sample it) and peanuts. The bathroom was state of the art. Valerie and Roger made us so welcome and our cooked breakfast was scrumptious. We would recommend this b&b to anyone looking for quality accommodation. We wish we could have stayed longer and really hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthendersEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear SouthendersEssex

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Brantome Villa.
Roger & I really enjoyed meeting you both and maybe we will see you again if you return to New Zealand.

Warm regards
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
6 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
151 reviews
5.7 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
6.1 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Motel Six
Motel Six
#16 of 34 in Whangarei
58 reviews
4.8 mi away
Burgundy Rose Motel
Burgundy Rose Motel
#6 of 34 in Whangarei
130 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brantome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brantome Villa

Address: 454 Crane Road, Whangarei 0185NZ, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Whangarei
Price Range: £79 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brantome Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two very comfortable Suites, each consisting of: a bedroom; with super-king beds, option in King Lakeview Suite to have another bedroom with Queen bed & shower room, this is ideal for 2 couples traveling or couples who like their own space. Both suites have their own private lounge. Complimentary Full Breakfast & Wi-Fi. The King Lakeview Suite overlooks the garden & lake. The King Garden Suite overlooks a peaceful garden. The property is set in an one & a half acres of park-like gardens, bordering a lake. There is seating around the garden for you to enjoy the peace & quiet, listen to the ducks & tui's amongst other birds, quietly watch rabbits & Pukekos going about their day Here at Brantome Villa we pride ourselves on giving you a 5 star service. If your looking for luxury accommodation in the Whangarei area this is it! Roger & I look forward to meeting you very soon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing