We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money...But”
Review of Casa Blanca Motel

Casa Blanca Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Blanca Motel
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place was great value for money for a family we were a family of 8 and this place accommodated us all in the 1 unit, although the room set up and bedding is outdated the unit was clean and had all the kitchen requirements we needed but had that old feeling just needed them knitted tea cosy things for the tea pot.
The host were friendly and the motel was kid friendly with pool, basic spa and area for kids to ride bikes and scooters.
Location is fantastic 2-5 minutes from main town area but in a quiet street away from noise

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We only stayed for two nights but this was easily the most space we got from any of the motels we stayed in during our New Zealand trip. The hosts were very welcoming and encouraged us to use the (very decent sized) pool even though it was technically after hours. The grounds are a nice setting, feels like a small park.

They provide real milk which always makes me happy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kfharvey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

it's a lovely place to stay. Gay &graham are such wonderful people and provided a great service for my complementary stay at Casablanca. Loved the location of where it's situated not far from all amenities. I hate to do this but the decor is outdated it reminds me of my house (paint scheme wise), Layout of rooms is ok but need to be worked on and there are a few more things that need working to give it the 21st century look but overall great place and highly recommend this motel to those who are travelling to Whangarei.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

its a good place to come if you want come here on holiday for a week.The layout of the rooms feel really outdated it just doesnt float my boat. Great walking distance to all amenities and ample parking with a big lot for boats and trailers and great customer service. Overall just the layout that kills my buzz into how a motel should feel.

Room Tip: Rooms that are near a road are a no no due to lorries and heavy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy14019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Older motel but big rooms and huge park like grounds, walking distance from town and plenty of parking if your towing a boat. Units not flash but have good kitchens.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Very friendly accommodating hosts who made the stay a real pleasure. Very well set up for families with the bedrooms separated from the lounge/kitchen area. Older style motel, but very clean and tidy with everything you need. I would thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay with young family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melandjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Central Court Motel
Central Court Motel
#18 of 34 in Whangarei
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Burgundy Rose Motel
Burgundy Rose Motel
#6 of 34 in Whangarei
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Motel

Address: 397 Western Hills Drive | SH 1 OR 9 Kauika Road, Whangarei 0110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range: £47 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Blanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing