We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Lupton Lodge(Whangarei)
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Bordeaux(Whangarei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kensington Motel(Whangarei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
89
46
17
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
46
17
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roomrare these daysbig bonusfamily businessfamily suitelarge roomclose to towntown basinfree wificontinental breakfastseparate toiletrooms are nicequiet spotgreat place to stayground floorbit datedgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed at the Pembrooke Motor Lodge for 3 nights last month (July 2013) and could not have been happier, The room was warm, clean and tidy and of an ample size, equipped with a great little kitchenette so I had no need to eat out every night. With only being a short walk to both Home Basin and Town, the location was prefect and the staff were great. I look forward to catching with John and Jay again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I found my overall experience of Whangarei great. I stayed here to be close to town and the town basin where I wanted to visit because my friends had said there is alot to do there. We had a spa bath unit which was great to relax in after a day on the road exploring. Definately a town to stay 2-3 nights in to fit in the bits and bobs to do around

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damofreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed over night and what really impressed me was the room size. Although I didn't need it as I was by myself it was really comfortable and had a kitchenette which a lot of places I've stayed didn't so it was kind of like a home away from home as I prefer to cook than eat out

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank michellesimpson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My main thing with Pembrooke was that it was close to town. Only about 1km walk to get there and is a nice easy walk. This helped me as I didn't have a car as my husband had it with him working so I could still get out and about to shop and there's also a new world round the corner. Room was spacious and really comfy. Will stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked for one night and ended up staying two because we found more things we wanted to do locally. We had a one bedroom unit which was spacious and had a spa bath which was great. We went for a nice walk through the Kauri trees just up the road aswell and ate dinner at Tonic restaurant which is also somewhere you definately want to eat if you want to eat out. A great experience and thanks for all the help

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejohnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews