We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Location is good, room size is good for what you pay with a good size bathroom. The staff are awesome & very accommodating. We were late arrivals & with assistance from the staff we were accommodated well for the late check-ins & late check-out at no extra cost. We joined their frequent stay program & will happily stay here again as we have done in the past.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreese005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    43
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
45
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Recently stayed one night on a business trip. Spotlessly clean, modern and practical. Plenty of bench space in bathroom, and kitchenette and desk/work area. Hosts are lovely folk and on the ball with prompt email replies and welcome/check-out. Didn't notice noise given on a main road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
340 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Clean tidy unit, well sited a short walk from town. Units are well appointed with good facilities. Well suited to business travellers. A bit noisy so close to the main road. Good service. Would use again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We spent 1 night here and found it to be excellent. The motel unit was all clean and fresh with ample room and the king size bed extremely comfortable!! We requested a bathroom with a single spa bath and it had the shower over it. This was excellent for us although might not suit some.
A great location in Whangarei.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
194 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed 1 night on for business. I had asked for small, basic room. Although smallish it was a long way from "compact". The bathroom facilities, however, were spacious. The propieter was one of those hosts who was paricuarly helpful, (noticed I'd left my car lights on and came prepared to help) without being OTT.

It was easy to find and only a short drive to town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I hadn't stayed in Whangarei before but this motel was very impressive. Everything was clean, tidy, plenty of room, comfortable bed and a good quality shower. Good value for money. Will definately stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajpaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

stayed 1 night on business
helpful motel staff
room was a good size
clean
Sky TV
bathroom had a spa tub. not high water pressure
comfortable night's sleep
kitchen had mini fridge, microwave, sink - more cooking appliances apparently available on request
free 100 mb wifi internet
would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredShuuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
2.1 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#8 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Property: Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Address: 322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Whangarei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Whangarei's newest motel. From the moment you arrive you'll enjoy the comfort of fresh modern rooms and the convenience of being located in close proximity to Whangarei's CBD for business, shopping, entertainment or other activities. Just a 5 minute walk to central Whangarei. At Bella Vista Motel we cater for all your business or recreational needs. Bella Vista Motel offers; 18 modern self-contained studio and family motel units. Super King, Queen & Single beds. Easy to find on State Highway 1, close to Forum North, Kensington Stadium and Whangarei Hospital. Purpose built wheelchair friendly access units. All Units totally smoke free. 200Mb wifif provided free to all rooms each day. Fax & copying facilities at Reception. Ensuite bathrooms some with spa baths, all with hair dryers . Sky TV and DVD players available. Full Kitchens or kitchenettes. Continental breakfasts available. . Guest Laundry. Parking on Site. Cash Rewards Loyalty Programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Whangarei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing