We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Hawera, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in a upstairs unit, bed was uncomfortable, shower was inconsistent hot then cold, the spa bath was great though !
location was great ! but traffic noise was annoying and unit was at the back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snazzi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    42
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
44
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Very compact, comfortable room and bed. Rooms are nicely appointed with a good size tele on the wall! We were well back on the property and did not hear any road noise from SH1 and slept very well.

While situated on SH1 it's only a short walk to town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KiwiWanderers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
281 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one very long night. Unfortunately there was also a rally on the same day and half the drivers and their cars were also at the motel. After the crew stayed up most of the night drinking and being very loud at 6am they decided to start their rally cars and make sure they were warmed up and ready for a day of racing. So much for a sleep in.
Motel rooms were nice and clean. Overall not too bad.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank crocteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views. Regretfully as owners we were away from the property on this night and apologise for the lack of sleep you endured. A firm approach from management was exercised for the following evening but sadly we were disappointed with the noise level created by these guests. We had given very clear instructions to the person who made the booking for this group regarding starting of cars and showing respect for other guests. However these guests ended up being a law unto themselves and showed no consideration for others. It would be two years since we had a similar incident. We pride ourselves on managing larger groups for one off events such as this. We acknowledge that on this occasion we did not meet our expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here. As advertised, very new Motel. The room was well equipped with good facilities and very clean and tidy. Easy to locate, as is on the main highway (SH1). As you would expect with this location, gets very noisy when traffic builds up.
Good location for a short stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here only overnight, arriving late after driving from Auckland airport, and leaving by 8.30. But the room was very well appointed and scrupulously clean, and had everything you need for a comfortable few days if you wanted. I was a little concerned about traffic noise, but need not have been. Didn't hear a thing! Only met one staff member but she was completely obliging and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here on arriving in New Zealand after moving across the world. Through the jet lag and big emotions, everything settled and turned out just right, thanks to the very comfortable room (from kitchen to shower to comfy bed); but it's really the hotel staff that made it great. The room service lady showed incredible act of kindness by bringing us the gift of a fish she'd caught on her day off just to welcome us to NZ; the manager who brought our paper was very generous with his conversation and showed real interest and they are all honestly genuine, good people. It made Whangarei and New Zealand feel like it was going to work...And what reassurance can a traveler ask for? Great people, great room, great facilities. Go for it

Room Tip: Choose downstairs room if you can't do stairs or have a wheel chair...But know that your room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttravellingreviewerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed one night at the motel on business. The motel is on the main road around Whangarei and has plenty of parking. The rooms are clean and well appointed, although they are quite small and there want a lot of room to work at the desk area. There were some road works on the main road when I stayed so had an early wake up (0530). The TV is a little small and channels are limited but all in all it was good for a short trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kulykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
0.8 mi away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#11 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 35 in Whangarei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
#3 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Property: Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Address: 322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Whangarei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Whangarei's newest motel. From the moment you arrive you'll enjoy the comfort of fresh modern rooms and the convenience of being located in close proximity to Whangarei's CBD for business, shopping, entertainment or other activities. Just a 5 minute walk to central Whangarei. At Bella Vista Motel we cater for all your business or recreational needs. Bella Vista Motel offers; 18 modern self-contained studio and family motel units. Super King, Queen & Single beds. Easy to find on State Highway 1, close to Forum North, Kensington Stadium and Whangarei Hospital. Purpose built wheelchair friendly access units. All Units totally smoke free. 200Mb wifif provided free to all rooms each day. Fax & copying facilities at Reception. Ensuite bathrooms some with spa baths, all with hair dryers . Sky TV and DVD players available. Full Kitchens or kitchenettes. Continental breakfasts available. . Guest Laundry. Parking on Site. Cash Rewards Loyalty Programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Whangarei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing