We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lupton Lodge(Whangarei)
US$197
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Six(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burgundy Rose Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Villa Del Rio(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kensington Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Bordeaux(Whangarei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
95
52
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
52
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkwalk along the riverpowered sitefree showerssmall holidaypeaceful nights sleepexcellent parktouring nzstudio cabinexcellent facilitiesself contained unitcamper vanshared facilitiesfamily visitfridge freezertown centrewalking track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed in a comfortable cabin which was perfect for all of our needs. The camp site is set next to a forest quite close to a river with lots of tracks to explore.The site is very clean and well maintained and it has a very pleasant BBQ area. We found it to be extremely quiet and peaceful. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank calderhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhangareiTOP10, Owner at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. We definitely agree with you on all the points you raised, and are thrilled that we delivered across the board. We know we have a very special spot here in the secret heart of Whangarei city. There are also plenty of amazing spots to discover and explore nearby, especially our fabulous coastline with stunning beaches.

Cheers
The Team at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We paid $70 for our cabin! And all I can say is it was worth it. Cleaner than clean, lots and lots of room to move, not crammed in like sardines. Comfortable bed, tv and even a fridge freezer.
The park is VERY clean and tidy and the ammenities were very good.
The staff very very polite and knew about the local area which was great because I didnt have a clue.
And if you want a nice peaceful nights sleep, this is the place. I didnt hear a sound all night, it was fantastic.

Room Tip: Even if its for 2 people, the family unit is awesome if you like alot of space.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhangareiTOP10, Owner at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thanks for your fantastic feedback. It is much appreciated. We work hard to deliver a great product, and cleanliness is definitely a top priority for us. Our cabins are spacious, and with TV, fridge, kettle and toaster included, they offer a bit more than a regular standard cabin, and are certainly great value for money. Yes, we agree, our location is spectacular, as our property is surrounded by scenic NZ native forest, and has the backdrop of Mount Parihaka with its track to the summit (241 m) and riverside walks directly accessible from our Park. Tucked down a quiet side street less than 2 kms from the city centre, we are the only Holiday Park in Whangarei that is located away from a busy main road, and being a smaller Park just adds to our ambiance and peacefulness even more.

Cheers
The Team at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed in a cabin in the lovely parkland setting - hard to believe we were in the city. It was very clean and quiet with a friendly manager. The bed and pillows were comfy, communal showers ok, cooking area was clean and large. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhangareiTOP10, Owner at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback Rebecca. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that we have a fabulous setting, and with park and scenic NZ native forest right on our boundary, it is hard to believe we are right in the city - an easy stroll of 1.7 kms to the heart of town. We are probably pretty unique in that. Being tucked down a quiet side street, rather than on a busy main road as the other options in Whangarei are, just adds to our peaceful setting and stunning location. We have friendliness and cleanliness as our TOP priorities, so we are thrilled to have measured up there too. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Cheers
The Team at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed two days in December 2012. It had a great, open, bright clean feel to the whole place. It has been well maintained and looked after, and we met a good cross section of Kiwis and overseas tourists. I hope they continue to do good business.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markogilvienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhangareiTOP10, Owner at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Thanks so much for your positve feedback, Mark. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. With cleanliness and friendliness as our top priorities, and our beautiful backdrop of native NZ forest right on our back doorstep, we aim to be a TOP Holiday Park in Northland. We agree that such a setting in the heart of the Whangarei city is pretty special. Hope you got time to explore our stunning coastline,which has been voted 2= in the world by National Goegraphic magazine, while you were here. Hope you get to Northland again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We didn't arrive until late and left pretty early, so I'm not really sure what a fair rating is. They were great with arranging to leave our key for our late arrival and it was there with a map waiting on us. We stayed in a basic cabin which had two twin beds and then two little cubby holes that each had bunk beds in them. For only two of us, it was plenty big, but if you put 6 people in there to do anything other than sleep, it would have been very crowded. It was chilly out and we had a heater to keep us warm. All in all, the facilities were fine. Nothing spectacular, but clean and very functional. We stayed one night before heading to Poor Knights to dive. Location was great for this. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhangareiTOP10, Owner at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Hi Cindi
Thanks for your review. We hope you had a magical time diving out at the Poor Knights Islands Marine Reserve. It's a fabulous place, all right. Great that you had a comfortable stay in one of our Standard Cabins, were warm and cosy after your late arrival, and felt it was excellent value for money. We agree with you that we are ideally located, and are perfect as a base for exploring our fabulous coastline (rated 2nd equal in the world by National Geographic 2011), as well as for experiencing the surfing, kayaking, cycling and hiking options right on our doorstep. Next time you're up our way, you might like to upgrade to one of our Ensuite Units, only slightly more expensive and with their very own bathroom. They also have a mini-kitchen with tea / coffee / breakfast making facilities included.
Cheers
The Team at Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews