We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Dining

Red Dining
Ranked #19 of 128 Restaurants in Whangarei
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Food was excellent and the service was good. We have been a few times and had different dishes each time. The food has always been excellent both in taste and presentation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your cover comments and great feedback. Our staff appreciate nice customers and we think we have "Great Food" at Red too! We appreciate you supporting our restaurant and look forward to you dining with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    52
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy your meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

One of the most relaxed places to eat. Great selection of meals & pizzas to choose from. Scrummy dessert as well. Staff very helpful and friendly, even on the busy night we had dinner here.
Thanks Red Pizzeria, we will be back :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maccie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback - its great to have customers who support our passion for our service and food :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Divine - Love Red”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have had the privilege of dining here on multiple occasions and every visit is better than the last. My first visit wowed me with fabulous food and service and they have taken WOW to a whole new level each and every visit.
The food, ambience, service - top top top - thank you for helping me feel so special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your views. We appreciate returning customers who love what we do :-)
Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing Evening!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My Family and I had the best evening at Red Pizzeria, the staff were fantastic, seated us right away and were so friendly! We all ordered something different and each meal was at an awesome standard! No one felt like they missed out! A 10/10 experience and I will 100% be returning! Thank you to everyone for a fantastic evening xxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We love happy customers at RED - thank you so much for your feedback! :-)

We work hard to give every customer a great experience at RED and our selection seems to please even our most discerning critics.

We are so glad you tried lots of different items as "...we are not just about fabulous pizza!" Your comments are much appreciated - see you again soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dargaville, New Zealand
1 review
“Yes we will return”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I won a voucher to dine at Red Pizzeria and they kindly extended it as we are farmers and don't get to Whangarei often. What a great selection on the menu, and our table service was top notch. Love the red wine at the Red Pizzeria too. Our little boy ate a whole pizza and could of easily eaten two. We saw many other tables enjoying their night out too, this created a lovely atmosphere. Thank you Sandra for my voucher, we will be back. Sarah

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farmers251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Sarah for your lovely feedback and supportive comments - we are always willing to please at RED and appreciate your travelling 45 minutes to experience us! :-)

We look forward to seeing you again!

We are a great destination for large groups and our "metre pizza" is always popular....just in case you want to bring a few more from Dargaville our way next time :-) Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Dining also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Red Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing