We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good venue, good price, good service good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Dining

Red Dining
Ranked #21 of 128 Restaurants in Whangarei
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good venue, good price, good service good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I just wanted to say Thank You and your staff for a great meal.
I was impressed by the value of both menus. There were a lot
of doggie bags used.
I appreciated your understanding with the numbers attending
not being as many as I anticipated.
I will recommend your establishment to any group wishing to
have a good venue and meal.

Thank You
Linden Scott
President
Whangarei Flying Club

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindenandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your contribution to our reviews page! We appreciate local business support and your acknowledgement of our professionalism in catering to your groups needs - all bookings are important and we welcome returning guests who love what we do at RED . Thanks again for your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    52
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food for the gluten intolerant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great price, tasty and very accommodating. Big thumbs up to the staff who made the experience very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank 202rochelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let other GF guests know about our range. The new menu out in a few weeks will have many more options too. We are glad you appreciate the efforts our staff make to ensure all our customers are catered for at RED. We hope to see you again soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So very, very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I dealt with Sandra back in May this year. Firstly for our Social Club Event, where 5 metre long pizzas were ordered and delivered with a happy smile, they went down a treat. Secondly around a week later our company had team building, with late notice, Red Pizzeria managed to fit us in without a problem, and catered to everyone's needs. Delicious food and wonderful service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your personal endorsement of myself and my business :-) we love nice customers and that's why we do what we do!
All my team at RED work hard to be positive hospitality role models and to give our customers the best possible service - thank you for your valued comments and feedback, much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Food was excellent and the service was good. We have been a few times and had different dishes each time. The food has always been excellent both in taste and presentation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your cover comments and great feedback. Our staff appreciate nice customers and we think we have "Great Food" at Red too! We appreciate you supporting our restaurant and look forward to you dining with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy your meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

One of the most relaxed places to eat. Great selection of meals & pizzas to choose from. Scrummy dessert as well. Staff very helpful and friendly, even on the busy night we had dinner here.
Thanks Red Pizzeria, we will be back :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maccie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback - its great to have customers who support our passion for our service and food :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Dining also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Red Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing