We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burgundy Rose Motel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfort”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. I loved that I could watch The Warriors game live! Only things I did not like was the parking, no phone in rooms and no hair dryer. I would stay again :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeAru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    46
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very friendly welcome and lovely host. Room was excellent, will stay there again when back up that way. Very handy to where we needed to be, shop not far away. Sports grounds nearby. Lovely and quiet, easy access for elderly ladies that travelled with me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Thanks for been so helpfull about the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable as we had a large family group. One homesick boy that got moved into our room from another and they didnt seem to mind us shifting some beds around. Owners are lovely. And I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. The rooms were well equipped, very comfortable beds, modern, parking was included and the owners were very friendly. Excellent value and would definately stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Neat clean rooms. Reasonably priced per night for a luxury accommodation. Flat screen TV loaded with channels to enjoy. Parking included. Close to restaurants and shops. Enjoy

Room Tip: Nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Neat clean rooms. Parking included. Close to restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
281 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Although close to the road I had no noise and the bed was extremely comfortable. The host is lovely and attentive and the spa was just the thing for my sore back.
Well done. Highly recommended at an excellent price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank crocteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The lovely couple who recently took over the motel couldnt have been more helpful. Very comfortable stay and very affordable. They were very knowledgable about the area and spent alot of time talking thru various options with us. Thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
0.9 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#8 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#4 of 34 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgundy Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Rose Motel

Property: Burgundy Rose Motel
Address: 100 Kamo Road, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Burgundy Rose Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, spacious, clean studio & family units only 5 mins drive from Whangarei CBD and walking distance to Kensington Stadium & Sports Grounds. All our units have kitchen facilities. Our family units have full kitchens and 1-bedroom with queen + single beds plus there are 2 additional single beds in the lounge. The studio rooms have a kitchenette with microwave, hobs, fridge and tea/coffee facilities plus a queen bed and 1 single bed. Both rooms types have a bathroom with shower. Sky Guest Select +, TV, wi-fi, electric blankets and alarm clock are standard in every room. Hot indoor spa and undercover BBQ + garden area for guests to relax in at the rear of the motel. We have a guest laundry and off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Burgundy Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing