We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted a spa as well as a room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Reviewed 17 June 2013

No luck on the spa even though it was advertised as being available. Very disappointing.
Room was good but noisy being near a main road. Don't have any thing else to say except it was expensive!
Now trip advisor appears to be blocking me and won't accept this review.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaybell, Owner at ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

We are sorry the spa was not working, But we did explain to you that the spa had just been cleaned and might not be warm by the time you wanted it . We do have to keep the spa clean and the water changed offten . And we did up grade you to a 1 bedroom unit for the price of a studio .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Handy to edge of town for arrival and departure of city, clean, friendly atmosphere, helpful hosts, price good for what you get. it is not a new Motel but it is certainly clean...we have stayed here a few times over the years....

Room Tip: Can be a wee bit noisy on the road side due to traffic but its ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We found this Motel to be one of the best we have stayed at The rooms were spotless and had every thing we needed. The breakfasts were lovely Even that it was on the main road the traffic was not a concern

Room Tip: rooms are large and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Motor Lodge was on the main road, but within a few minutes drive of downtown Whangarei.
The owners were friendly and helpful with good comments about the local attractions and restaurants. The room included a small kitchenette but the bedroom was a good size. The room charge was reasonable. Breakfast was available at a cost (fairly reasonable for a cooked breakfast). Interernet was available at an extra charge.

Room Tip: As the motel is on the main road, noise from trucks can be a problem. The lower rooms do not get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We booked three rooms for our family as we were up in Whangarei for a birthday, it was excellent value for money. We were all pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. The location was good because it was easy to find on a main road (Rooms were tucked away from the road) and was only about 7 minutes to the main township. Had free WIFI and full sky television channels. Will definitely return. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Standard type of motel easy access to hiway but a fair distance from the town centre. All normal facilities , clean, comfortable but can be noisy since rooms are next to the road.
Staff very helpful and obliging

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Rooms were very clean but were nothing fancy. Bathrooms were a little dated but overall it was a good stay. It can get noisy at night so just make sure your windows are shut tightly. Hosts are very welcoming and accommodating. Free internet was a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
3 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#8 of 34 in Whangarei
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
1.6 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#4 of 34 in Whangarei
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge

Address: 35 Otaika Road, Whangarei 0110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range: £69 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing