We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This is an older motel but it has been well maintained and is kept very clean. The couple that own the motel where very friendly and helpful. The motel is on the main highway through town, and our room was on the street side so there was some traffic noise. At night we just closed the street side windows and we didn't really notice it after that. Its not that busy of a highway that there was too much traffic at night anyway. We stayed here for 4 nights while touring Northland. We would stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alis0n_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

We booked through from our previous motel on recommendation. It proved to be a good choice for an overnight stop from Rotorua through to further North.

Owners were very friendly and recommended a place to eat in town which we could walk to (the Dickens Pub - best steak eaten in NZ). The rooms were of average size, bathroom area small - separate shower in quite a small space. However it was all very clean and comfortable.

There is also a spa bath in a separate building which was spacious - you have to ask for the keys. After a long drive, it was very welcome. There is also a swimming pool, which we didn't try.

Location is not ideal due to the traffic noise of the main road outside. There is noise reduction glazing of the windows facing onto the road, but we were still aware of the lorries. However, during the night there was not that much noise...

Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I passing through Whangarei, and decided to stop overnight. The Cherry Court was the first Motel that I came across. I had a spacious 1 bedroom Unit, but was charged the Studio rate. I have no complaints about the Unit, it was clean and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay. The wireless internet was $10 for 2 hours, which compared to other places I've stayed at is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aramarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

We had cause to find a motel after arriving in Whangarei rather late in the evening and chose Cherry Court Motor Lodge simply as it was the first one we saw.

The owner was most friendly,obliging and sympathetic to two weary travelers. As it was late and the motel was almost full he gave us a discount which was a nice touch.

The rooms at Cherry Court are fairly basic but clean and spacious. We thought they were pretty good value . Beds were firm and comfortable, each room has a basic hot plate arrangement and good shower/bathroom. All was very clean. Well off street parking is significant to the security conscious traveller

The location of this property was on the main highway through Whangarei and road noise was a little problem with truck brake noise noticable on a downhill grade. It is certainly no major problem that dropped off with the traffic later in the night

We didn't have breakfast next morning so can't comment on that.

All up a pretty good standard of accomodation at a reasonable price with friendly management which is always most appreciated. Would be happy to recoomend or stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Austin-Powers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seisia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: As suites do canto são mais iluminada,fiquei no último quarto do quanto,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edilene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank james z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
1.6 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
3.0 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge

Address: 35 Otaika Road, Whangarei 0110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range: £71 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing