We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The room we had was spacious and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped and the shower had great water pressure. The full breakfast was ample for two people, very generous portions. We enjoyed our stay, the management made sure we had all we needed. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road have some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    44
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
28
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Cheviot is a clean and comfortable place to spend a night. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed. The Mangers were helpful and pleasant. We recommend it.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sincsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We arrived late in the evening after driving around aimlessly trying to find a motel. Reception was supposed to close at 8.30pm but our car headlights were seen when we pulled in around 9.30pm and a lovely lady came to the desk and helped us out.

We stayed in a one bedroom unit which had a queen and a single bed bed, ideal for us as we were literally only sleeping there for two nights whilst visiting family with our young child. Lots of extras were provided including decent plunger coffee. The bathroom and toilet are dated but were spotlessly clean. There is traffic noise early in the morning from trucks, but coming from the earthquake stricken city of Christchurch the rumbles were no different than the noise of an aftershock lol.

We were impressed with how clean the unit was. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe9ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

walking distance from shops, CBD and public hospital. Very helpful staff that go the extra mile. spacious room and fully equipped kitchen incl. oven. Off street parking. Real value for money

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annet017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Central for everything we needed, People always make the stay more memorable, and cheviot park staff were wonderful . We will stay here on our next trip in November.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marchhare_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stayed for one night at the Cheviot Park Motor Lodge at short notice. The hosts were welcoming and helpful. We requested a quiet studio which was supplied and we felt under no pressure to check out "on time" in the morning. The unit itself was clean and roomy and all that we needed to make breakfast was there. We would (in fact have subsequently) recommend to friends to stay at the motel.

Room Tip: Request a quiet studio/room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Cushions, paintings and lovely china made our one night stay at Cheviot Park Motor Lodge very comfortable indeed. What a lovely room, nice and clean even decent soap and shampoo. We live in Kaitaia and Cheviot is now our home away from home. Thanks for the lovely time Loes and Gary Bodle our hosts, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again when we need a good nights rest in Whangarei.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaitaiaOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
2.6 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheviot Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheviot Park Motor Lodge

Property: Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Address: Corner SH 1,Western Hills Dr. & Cheviot St., Whangarei 0110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheviot Park Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place to stay in Whangarei, Cheviot Park Motor Lodge and Conference Centre is situated in Whangarei, just 2 hour's drive from Auckland and less than 1 hour from the Bay of Islands. It is conveniently located on State Highway 1, only 1km from Whangarei city centre, 650m from Whangarei Hospital and close to most sporting venues. All accommodation is on the ground floor with free secure parking outside the units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cheviot Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing