We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service, tasty food all with a smile.”

PimarnThai Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 130 Restaurants in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
new zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quick service, tasty food all with a smile.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. Although it was only a Monday night it was still quite busy so that's why we chose it. The service was very quick. The staff were lovely and attentive which is typical of Thai service. The food was really delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank journeymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    50
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely family get-together”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Been here a few times and found the restaurant and food excellent, staff very friendly. Sevice with a smile and not too expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Whangarei”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have been going to Pimarn for years now, and the food has been fantastic. Lots of flavours and taste. 5 Star quality food. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Always very busy. Service is a bit slow at times, but well worth the wait

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Woolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Love this place! Have been many times and each has been spectacular. Pleasant staff, great location and athmosphere, awesome food and just all around great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicaalicenicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PimarnThai made my day "So Special"”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I recently booked a table for 30 peoples for my 18th Birthday at PIMARN THAI, everything it was amazing,wonderful service is the best you will find in Whangarei, The foods and drinks came fast all the meals are five star quality my friends and my family So happy to be here. As well as their awesome selection of Thai food,There are also lot of other things to choose,
Thank you to the staff at Pimarn Thai for making our night fantastic. And if you are having a Birthday there make sure you get the celebration Ice-cream.
If you visiting Whangarei this establishment is world class and I highly recommend it!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PimarnThai Restaurant also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to PimarnThai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing