We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for one night during our 21day Motorhome tour of South and North Islands. Excellent site very clean good value for money. Close to the beach and the centre of Greymouth. Would highly recommend well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalViDroitwichWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi. Steve and I are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope the rest of the travels went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed two nights here and were really impressed with cleanliness, customer service and the general condition of the units. Yes, the motel units are a wee bit older, but they are still presented really well and have everything you could possibly want. Front desk service was second to none - great information and very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for the review. We will never be new, but we can still offer a clean and comfortable stay as you have outlined. We enjoy helping our guests with information and guidance on what activities they can experience in the time frame they have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Easily the best accommodation we have stayed in for this price range anywhere including Aust. Great setup, clean, bathroom immaculate, shower was a dream. Great lounge. Really nice host. Cant recommend enough. We stayed in a 1 bedroom full kitchen unit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi. We really appreciate you taking the time our to send a review through. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that the rest of your holiday went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The was another great stop on our three month camping of New Zealand. This proved to be a super little site with adequate facilities, which were all very clean. The beach/sea is only one minute away! The main town is just a 4 - 5 minute drive away. All in all a spot on campsite which are more than happy to recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevetkdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review our park. Steve and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A few minutes drive away from the main city centre.

Motel room with standard separate bedroom sleeping 3 (x1 double bed and single) with x2 singles in lounge/dining kitchen area. Our room was close to main road and traffic noise.

Bathroom shower was ok but ended up in a bath of water at the end of shower.

The shiniest kitchen stainless steel bench encountered EVA! Handy walk to beach where we went looking for pounamu amongst the rocks on the shore.

The SPA was available for guests to use, which was enjoyed by all 5 in the family … shame it was broken as there were there were no bubbles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you think traffic noise will impede your sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkStWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our family of four stayed for one night in a one bedroom unit. As soon as we arrived and checked in, we felt very welcome. The lady in the office was so nice and very knowledgable about the area and maps. Our accomodation was great, spacious and ultra clean. Would definately recommend and return again. Thanks heaps :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTaylor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to send through some feedback on your stay and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope that you do get the chance to come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

stayed 5 nights in a standard cabin & loved it,very clean & so quiet,kitchen & bathrooms were nice & clean & the owners were so nice,great affordable holiday we loved it so did the kids & our wee dog,thankyou for a great holiday

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 544NicoleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback on you stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and we do love having pet visitors as well. Hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
3.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
#18 of 20 in Greymouth
485 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apostles View Motel
Apostles View Motel
#12 of 20 in Greymouth
98 reviews
8.0 mi away
Dunollie Ranch Hotel
Dunollie Ranch Hotel
#16 of 20 in Greymouth
16 reviews
2.4 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels

Address: 318 Main South Road | South Beach, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand (Formerly South Beach Motel & Motor Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greymouth Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels is centrally located on the West Coast of the South Island. Many of the most popular tourist attractions are only a short drive away. We provide a good base to explore the region. We have a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets and requirements: Motel units, studio units, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom – with accommodation for up to 7 persons, cabins, powered and non-powered/tent sites. You will find us 6 km south of the information centre in Greymouth on State Highway 6 (SH 6) heading south towards the Glaciers, or just over 2 km north from the start of the 80 km zone when travelling from Christchurch via Arthur's Pass. The Motel complex has a separate entrance from the Holiday Park, and you can find this at 318 Main South Road on SH 6. If you are coming from the town centre this entrance is immediately on the right hand side after you go over the South Beach over bridge. If you are coming from the south it is left just after you pass the Holiday Park sign. The entrance to the Holiday Park is off Jacks Road, which is the first road right after the South Beach over bridge. Coming from the south, this is just over 2 km from the start of the 80 km zone into Greymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing